BabyMetal - Metal Galaxy

As you might have inferred from reading a previous review on this “band’s” sophomore effort, I am not a fan. I find them a gimmick and a complete waste of Takayoshi Ohmura and the “kami” band’s abilities. Their mix of J-pop with “metallic” elements on the first album sounded forced and bizarre to my wester ears, but it seemed Kawaii / cute to the hordes of Anime watching/Hentai masturbating/cosplaying/thoting undetBrit teens weeaboos and their victims. So be it.

Das Mörtal announces April 2018 North American Headlining Tour

Das Mörtal, aka Cristóbal Cortes, the Montreal-based synthwave artist who drew attention for his 2014 score for “Naissance d'un Zombie” and subsequent releases including “Hotline Miami II and “Always Loved”, announces a 12-date headlining tour of select North American cities.

“I'm thrilled AF to head to the U.S., bringing a brand new show and finally meet my amazing fans from the south”, said Das Mörtal about the outfit's first headlining tour of North America.

We Have The Moon to release debut album “Till the Morning Comes” on February 23rd 2018

Rockshots Records is more than excited to announce the signing of the electro-core rising stars We Have The Moon!

WHTM got attention from the fans thanks to the first single released “Killer Party”, as well as the cover song version of “Blue” (Eiffel 65).

The current We Have The Moon  project was mainly inspired by the fresh sound and attitude of bands such as Asking Alexandria, Attack Attack! and Eskimo Callboy, matching other influences (like 00's dance) to create a unique sound they love to call “Partycore”.

Miracle to release new studio album “The Strife of Love in a Dream” on February 16th 2018

This is the union of two artists with rich and unique trajectories in music. Steve Moore as one half of the progressive post-rock duo Zombi, composer of contemporary horror soundtracks including The Guest and The Mind’s Eye and solo producer of masterful synthesizer music cruising the hinterland of new-age kosmische, galactic disco and bakelite infused techno.

Pattern Language to release debut mini-album “Total Squaresville” on June 19th 2017

London’s Happy Robots Records has announced they will be releasing the “Total Squaresville” mini-album from synth-electronic crafter Pattern Language.

From this collection of six tracks, they are teasing the lead single “By Time We Get There” with a catchy retro video by Cheyene Grow at 75 Ohms. Created using obsolete corporate video equipment from the 20th century and generating real-time video landscapes and infinite textures.

This is Pattern Language’s debut release, scheduled for release on June 16th, 2017.

Amaranthe - Maximalism

Seriously, the Swedes fourth effort released exactly two years to the date after the somewhat balancing act that “Massive Addictive” was, just takes away almost every/any ounce of “metal” cred that the band might have left, in exchange for trying to make it big in America and specifically targeting a younger and more impressionable target group. Let’s find out, as that silly Norse, fucktard ‘d say!

KMFDM to release “best of” compilation “Rocks – Milestones Reloaded” on September 9th 2016

earMusic is happy to welcome KMFDM, the renowned industrial rock pioneers from Germany, for the release of “Rocks – Milestones Reloaded” on September 9th, 2016.

The album, a personal “best of” compilation by KMFDM protagonists and masterminds Sascha Konietzko and Lucia Cifarelli, who claim the re-imagined, re-mixed pieces would be an “ideal playlist for a live set”, commemorates the band’s 32th anniversary.