brutal death

Antropofago announces new guitarist & new album tracklist

French technical death metal band ANTROPOFAGO, once dubbed by Rock Hard as being part of "The three best Death Metal bands from France's nextgen" alongside label-mates AD PATRES and INSAIN, have boasted guitar-crafting wizard Hugo Mermet (maker of custom guitars for Gorod, Insain and many more) in its ranks for most of the band's existence. However, it has always been understood that a time might come where Mermet's business would hinder his ability to be a full-time contributor to ANTROPOFAGO. That time came recently when the band was at work on their upcoming full-length album, Aera Dementiae. Thus, a mutual decision was made to find a suitable replacement once the recording process was finished.  

Deicide - Album title & tracklist revealed

Death Metal legends Deicide will release "In the Minds of Evil" this fall via Century Media Records.
The album is the eleventh studio recording of an illustrious career spanning more than 25 years, and is being produced by Jason Suecoff (ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM, DEATH ANGEL, BATTLECROSS). The complete track listing follows.
1. In The Minds Of Evil
2. Thou Begone
3. Godkill
4. Beyond Salvation