Amberian Dawn announces February 2018 European Tour with Edenbridge

Amberian Dawn are never at a loss for Symphonic Metal that moves your soul to the deepest depths.
Check out a brand new track off of their new album “Darkness of Eternity”! This song is more than just music, it is overwhelming and adventurous.

Check out a brand new track, below, entitled “Dragonflies” to celebrate the release date of the new album!
Amberian Dawn will hit the road heavily in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and the Netherlands as well! Find all dates listed below and make sure to meet this symphonic package live on tour with Edenbridge.

Vecordious to release debut full-length album “Anthropogenic Deterioration” on December 1st 2017

Norway's extreme metal band, Vecordious, have announced the release of their debut full-length album “Anthropogenic Deterioration” on December 1st, 2017.

The album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö (Katatonia, Edge of Sanity, Karaboudjan, Pain).

A teaser video can be viewed below.

The cover artwork for “Anthropogenic Deterioration” was made by Chris Cold and the album layout by Tröllpeis.

1. Descent of the Djinn
2. Purging
3. Sentinel of Decay
4. The Lycan
5. Awaiting Decimation

Mindpatrol releases new video for “Her Dire Sacrifice”

Luxembourg's Extreme Progressive Metal six piece Mindpatrol have just released a new video clip for “Her Dire Sacrifice”, taken from their upcoming album “Vulture City”, which will be released on December 9th, 2017.

“Vulture City” is a concept album, accompanied by a German tie-in novel written by vocalist Luc François, telling the story of an orphaned pair of siblings, living in a dystopian future. In this highly conceptual work, Mindpatrol are painting a world, in which humanity is on the brink of extinction and has to ask itself what's more important: free will or a safe place to live.

Sex Pistols to release “Never Mind the Bollocks” 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition on December 1st 2017

It is now almost 40 years to the day since the Sex PistolsNever Mind The Bollocks, Here’s the Sex Pistols” was released and to mark this significant anniversary USM/UMC are proud to revisit the out-of-print super deluxe edition of the album, which was originally issued in 2012.

Mechanical God Creation announces new bass player Michele Attolino

Italian death metal combo Mechanical God Creation has announced their new bass player, Michele Attolino, also member of The Foreshadowing and A Taste Of Fear.

The band stated:
“We are extremely happy to present Michele Attolino as our new official bass player. We are really lucky to have found him because we believe he completes perfecly the line-up as a great musician and great person, he can contribute with her experience to the band's growth. We are ready to continue our musical project in the best possible way”.

Comments Michele:

Epica releases new live video for “Consign to Oblivion” and announces April 2018 UK & Irish Live Dates

Dutch symphonic metal giants Epica are proud to announce the launch of their brand new live video for “Consign to Oblivion”!

The video was captured during Epica's sold out show at the Zénith in Paris last February, where the band closed their most successful European tour to date together with an excited legion of 5,000 fans!

Lead guitarist Isaac Delahaye comments on the video:

Tribulation to release “Lady Death” EP on December 22nd 2017 - new album “Down Below” out in January 2018

Down Below” is the title of Tribulation’s much anticipated upcoming studio album, which is set to be released on Century Media Records on January 26th, 2018.
Preceding the album release, Tribulation are issuing a brand-new 7" EP on December 22nd, 2017 entitled “Lady Death”. The EP will include the album track “Lady Death” as well as the B-side piece entitled “Skärselden”.

Cannabis Corpse announces Spring 2018 European & UK Headlining Tour

Cannabis Corpse have announced an extensive European & UK headlining tour in March and April 2018 in support of their latest release “Left Hand Pass”.

The Death metal powerhouse will be joined by BAT during the entire tour. A list of confirmed dates can be found below.

European & UK Tour Dates 2018:
14 Mar 18 Köln (DE) MTC
15 Mar 18 Osnabrück (DE) Bastard Club
16 Mar 18 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin
17 Mar 18 Eindhoven (NL) Dynamo
18 Mar 18 Erfurt (DE) From Hell
19 Mar 18 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
20 Mar 18 Brno (CZ) Melodka
21 Mar 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert

Domgård to release new studio album “Ödelagt” on December 1st 2017

Legendary Swedish Black Metal group Domgård are set to release their highly anticipated third album “Ödelagt” on December 1st, 2017, via Carnal Records.

Five long years since the release of sophomore album “Myrkviðr”, the Gothenburg band has returned with 12 tracks of fierce Black Metal in the finest Swedish tradition with a thematic focus on the dark and enlightening aspects of Germanic mythology, magic and custom.

The album's title track is streaming below.

Harakiri For The Sky to release new studio album “Arson” on February 16th 2018

Mystical, icily and emotional: In the focus of the music of Harakiri For The Sky stands the dreamy, the picturesque aspect, the melancholy joy of Black Metal and the tension of Post-Rock.
Founded in 2011 in Vienna, Austria, the aim of Harakiri For The sky has always been to create a unique mixture of melancholy and aggression, madness and meaning, and wrapped in alternately manic/mellow songs that bridged black metal and atmospheric post-rock.

The band was initially begun as a studio project by erstwhile Bifröst member M. S. joined by vocalist/lyricist J. J., and has recently been expanded to a live lineup.