Vader to release new EP “Thy Messenger” on May 31st 2019

Vader Thy Messenger EP cover
Polish extreme metal veterans Vader are pleased to announce that they will release a new EP titled “Thy Messenger” on May 31st, 2019.

The release will contain four of the five songs that were recorded over a week-long period in January and February at Hertz Studio in Białystok, Poland under the supervision of the Wiesławski Brothers.

The cover art was painted by Wes Benscoter, who previously worked with Vader on the “De Profundis” LP and has collaborated with such bands as Slayer, Kreator and Sinister. A new full Vader album will be recorded this year for a tentative autumn release.

Pre-order the EP here.

01. Grand Deceiver
02. Litany
03. Emptiness
04. Despair
05. Steeler

The band commented: “We decided to record this EP because we knew that the full length new album won’t be released before the end of 2019. We’re back on the road in June and we plan to have some new tunes ready for our fans throughout the summer - before that we’re due to start the recording process for the new Vader LP in April in England. For the time being we’ve named the album: "…And Then There was only Pain" and it should be completed by the end of May – when "Thy Messenger" EP is due to be released worldwide. The EP includes three new tracks - mostly really vicious and aggressive tracks, even for Vader. "Emptiness" is more groovy in the main riff but really heavy at the end. All of the songs are fast and short, but pretty intense. We’ve also added a new version of our classic title track from "Litany". It is 20 years since we recorded that album at the Red Studio. "Litany" - as a song - and many more from that album have never been performed live. This album is still one of the fan favourites in the Vader discography and we will resurrect this whole record as part of our touring this autumn. Another bonus is the absolute classic cover of "Steeler", which has always been one of my all time favorite Priest songs”.

Vader have one UK show currently scheduled for 2019 as follows.

Festival 2019:
June 29th – Hop Fest, Black Prince, Northampton

Order Vader’s latest studio album “The Empire” here physically and digitally here.

There is some contention as to the beginnings of Vader, but the truth is that they began in the autumn of 1983 with Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek (BARDAST and later BEHEMOTH back then) playing the bass and the guitarist Zbyszek "Vika" Wroblewski. Extreme metal was about to be born in Poland and VADER were among the pioneers of that genre in the newly emerging underground - and the only band from that era still reigning! The first crucial point in the band’s history was their participation in the first Polish heavy metal festival - Metalmania in 1986, where they played to an audience of around 5,000 persons.