Tile to release new studio album “Come on Home, Stranger” on August 17th 2018

Tile Come on Home, Stranger cover
Allentown, Pennsylvania-based noise rock/sludge outfit Tile will issue their second full-length album, “Come on Home, Stranger”, through Limited Appeal Records in August.

The LP will see release in conjunction with an Eastern US tour as the band celebrates its twelfth anniversary.
Since 2006, Tile has inundated the diverse Lehigh Valley DIY underground scene with their dynamic blend of angular noise rock, revved-up hardcore punk, and grinding sludge/doom riffage through a plethora of EPs, singles, split releases, and their 2013-released debut LP, “You Had a Friend in Pennsylvania”.
In the Winter of 2017, Tile returned to Shards Recording Studio in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania with owner and engineer Matt Molchany, who engineered and mastered the upcoming follow-up LP, “Come on Home, Stranger”. The dense and varied album packs twelve tracks into forty-two minutes, filling every second of the LP to the edges with their gnarled, varied style. The record is completed with photography by Tim Wynarczuk, of a shoot arranged by the band, in the theme of their prior releases.
Tile will celebrate their twelve-year anniversary as a band with the release of “Come on Home, Stranger” on LP and digital platforms via Limited Appeal Records on Friday, August 17th, 2018.
The day “Come on Home, Stranger” is released, Tile will embark on a nine-date tour of the East Coast and into the Midwestern states in support of the album, running from August 17th through the 25th.
1. Change the World
2. Swing Away
3. Be More
4. Father
5. Flammable Human
6. I'll End You
7. Play Safe
8. Landmines
9. One Cold Knife
10. Lard Rats
11. Pleasure Chaser
12. Room 10
Michael Morekin - guitar/vocals
Ray Gurz - bass/vocals
Michael Dumoff - drums