Thousand Thoughts to release debut self-titled EP on March 29th 2019

Thousand Thoughts EP cover
Launching onto the UK scene during 2018 in an unexpected and positively explosive manner, Enfield’s alt-metal quartet Thousand Thoughts made short work of captivating the hearts (and ears) of the music-loving masses.

Having signed to Marshall Records mere months after their formation, Thousand Thoughts’ two previously-released, standalone singles - “This One’s For You” and “Perspectives” - have collectively accumulated approximately 150,000 streams and over 250,000 YouTube views, as well as receiving support from Kerrang! Radio, BBC Introducing and Rock Sound Magazine. This huge response to the singles also saw the band take on a late 2018 tour across the United Kingdom with label mates Rews.

Intent on continuing their steadfast ascension to even greater heights, Thousand Thoughts are thrilled to announce the upcoming release of their debut, self-titled EP on March 29th, 2019, via Marshall Records and Eleven Seven Music.

“Thousand Thoughts” will reunite fans with the band’s two previous singles, whilst simultaneously delivering all-new material previously heard exclusively during live performances. Having assisted in the production of the previous singles, legendary producer Romesh Dodangoda returns as Thousand Thoughts seek to drive further into a diverse musical landscape of modern metal, synonymous with the likes of Linkin Park, Twenty One Pilots and Bring Me The Horizon.

Culminating powerful and exhilarating pop-punk and nu-metal influence with a vulnerable and emotive alt-rock sound, Thousand Thoughts’ self-titled EP remains melodically captivating thanks to vocalist Ethan Smith’s impressively diverse, pop-infused vocal performance.

Having dedicated much of their time to assisting and performing at charity events, Thousand Thoughts are proving to be a voice intent on raising awareness of the struggles and complexities of mental health.

This stands true also for the band’s upcoming EP, which Ethan explains in further detail:
“I’m really proud of this EP as all four songs are different to each other in sound, yet keep within the same theme of mental health. I love the dichotomy of depth from different interpretations of our songs; alongside the simplicity in lyrics and melody. They explain different fights you have, but also contain the empathy from understanding. Each song is honest and will take you on a journey”.

Ahead of the March 29th release date, Thousand Thoughts self-titled debut EP is available to pre-order on Amazon, iTunes and Google Play.

1. This One’s for You
2. Perspectives
3. Focus
4. Ignite

Thousand Thoughts will be performing a small number of dates in the UK and at Howlfest, as well as a special appearance at Marshall Live. Dates are as follows.

UK Live Shows 2019:
March 8th – Phoenix Bar, High Wycombe
March 22nd – Courtyard Theatre, London
March 30th – West End Centre, Aldershot
April 20th – Howlfest – Bristol
June 1st – Marshall Live – Milton Keynes

Ethan Smith – Lead Vocals and Guitar
Jack Botterill – Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals
Matt Morrell – Bass
Jed Johnson – Drums