The Primals share new music video for “Hello Cruel World”

The Primals video pic
LA-based rock trio The Primals - founded by vocalist/guitarist John Henry (also of Darkest Hour), bassist Chad Fjerstad (formerly of Dead To Fall), and drummer Andrew Black (formerly of The Explosion) have shared a new video for the track “Hello Cruel World” - watch it below.

The track is taken from their debut album “All Love is True Love”, out now on Southern Lord. The footage from the video was gathered during the band’s debut visit to Europe earlier this year, and lands as the band announce support dates in the US with Cave In later this year.

The band’s fuzzy execution is equal slabs ripping guitar heaviness and infectious pop sensibility. Concocted by a seasoned group of thrashers with a historical backbone in the D.C. punk community. The disintegrated spirit of grunge rises from the ashes, revitalised in a new light.
 
“All Love is True Love”, The Primals’ debut album, features ten infectious tracks produced by John Reis (Rocket From The Crypt, Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes) and completed with cover art by Laura K. Giron. It is out now on Southern Lord and available here.

Check out The Primals USA tour dates, below, supporting Cave In, also with Helms Alee.

US Tour Dates 2019:
Fri 08/11/2019 - White Oak Music Hall Houston
Sat 09/11/2019 -  Club Dada Dallas
Sun 10/11/2019 -  Parish Austin
Tue 12/11/2019 -  The Nile Mesa
Wed 13/11/2019 - Soda Bar  San Diego
Thu 14/11/2019  - Chain Reaction Anaheim
Fri 15/11/2019 - The EchoPlex LA
Sat 16/11/2019 -  Slim’s San Francisco
Mon 18/11/2019 - Star Theater Portland
Tue 19/11/2019 - El Corazon Seattle

Weblinks:
www.facebook.com/ThePrimalsLA
theprimalssl.bandcamp.com