The Poodles to release new studio album “Prisma” on January 26th 2018

The Poodles Prisma cover
The Poodles are back with “Prisma” the follow-up to the critically acclaimed album “Devil in the Details”!
The Poodles have released seven full-length studio albums and one live album over the past ten years and had discussed the possibility of doing an album featuring songs from other artists for several years. They finally decided that it was time!
The title, “Prisma” is meant to reflect the difference in perspective that the band brings to the songs on the album. The decision was made early to stay away from genres close to the band’s own, but other than that, any song could come into question for making the cut.
In collaboration with up-and-coming producer, Dino Medanhodzic at Radionica Studios, the band came up with a slate of songs that span some 40 years of music, from the 1970s up to the 2010s! The deciding factor was the quality of the song where a strong hook and a driving riff were key ingredients.
Fans of Elton John, Fleetwood Mac, Depeche Mode, Blondie, and The Swedish House Mafia are in for a treat, as The Poodles put their unique stamp on classic tracks by these and other artists!
“Prisma” is out in virtual and physical stores on January 26th, 2018!

1. Crazy Horses
2. Maniac
3. Love is Gone
4. It's No Good
5. Don't You Worry Child
6. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
7. Call Me
8. Go Your Own Way
9. Set Fire to the Rain
10. Soldiers of Fortune (Bonus Track)

The first single off “Prisma” is “Love is Gone”, an epic and moving number that captures the sentiments found on the rest of the album. “Love is Gone” was released on June 23rd. Look for The Poodles on the road in Europe in 2018!


close support grande rock & "like" our fb page