The Obsessed to release new studio album “Sacred” on April 7th 2017

The Obsessed Sacred cover
Maryland doom legends The Obsessed will unleash “Sacred” on April 7th, 2017.

This is the band’s first studio album in over 20 years.

Stream the band’s new song “Razor Wire”, below.

Guitarist Scott “Wino” Wenrich commented on the new album: “I can honestly say, I think this is the best sounding recording of my career, and I am excited to release it on Relapse. This song "Razor Wire", I have been carrying around the title concept and main riff in my pocket for a couple years. The full song was born after applying real life experiences, with a little wishful thinking!”...

April 7th, 2017 will see the worldwide release of “Sacred” via Relapse Records on CD/LP/DLX. 2xLP/Digital. Physical pre-order and bundles are available here and digital downloads can be pre-ordered on Bandcamp here. The Deluxe 2xLP bundle includes an enamel logo pin, signed art print and two bonus tracks!

With renewed energy and purpose, The Obsessed sounds heavier and more relevant than ever before. On “Sacred”, the band doubles down on enormous, heaving riffs and pummeling low-end across 12 tracks of eternal doom. Rounded out by Wino’s lyrical honesty and iconic throaty vocals, “Sacred” is an album that further pushes The Obsessed into the annals of heavy metal history, well worth the two-plus decade wait. The band will perform once again as three piece featuring Wino, Reid Raley and Brian Costantino.

1. Sodden Jackal
2. Punk Crusher
3. Sacred
4. Haywire
5. Perseverance of Futility
6. It’s Only Money
7. Cold Blood
8. Stranger Things
9. Razor Wire
10. My Daughter My Son
11. Be the Night
12. Interlude
13. On So Long (Bonus)
14. Crossroader Blues (Bonus)

Additionally, The Obsessed will perform at this year’s Berserker Fest IV in Detroit, Michigan the weekend of April 14-15. Stay tuned for further tour announcements in the future.


close support grande rock & "like" our fb page