The Lurking Fear to release debut album “Out of the Voiceless Grave” on August 11th 2017

The Lurking Fear Out of the Voiceless Grave cover
Swedish Death Metallers The Lurking Fear are soon to release their debut album “Out of the Voiceless Grave” worldwide on August 11th, 2017, via Century Media Records.

The cover artwork for “Out of the Voiceless Grave”, was designed by Stefan Thanneur.

1. Out of the Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved in Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth of the Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

The Lurking Fear vocalist Tomas Lindberg checked in with the following comment about the album's intense artwork: “Stefan Thanneur understood the vision I had for "Out of the Voiceless Grave" straight away. He has portrayed the exact same nightmare vortex of interstellar death and terror that I envisioned when I wrote the lyrics and came up with the concept. Pure cosmic evil. Even more twisted madness than my imagination could portray. I have been very happy to work with yet another great talent. You can never get enough tentacles”.

“Out of the Voiceless Grave”, which was recorded at Welfare Sounds (Bombus, RAM, Bombs Of Hades, etc.) in Gothenburg, Sweden, will be available as special edition Digipak CD, Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl with a poster and as Digital Download. The album's LP edition will be available on classic black vinyl as well as on limited coloured runs as follows: Silver vinyl (200x copies CM Distro Europe), clear vinyl (200x copies, Sweden) and golden vinyl (300x copies CM USA).

Physical format pre-orders have started today via CM Distro here.

The digital album pre-orders start on June 30th with the release of the album's first single. Stay tuned!

The 7" EP, which features the songs “Tongued in Foul Flames”, “The Infernal Dread” and “Winged Death”, can pre-ordered here.

Festivals 2017:
09.-12.08.2017 Josefov (Czech Republic) - Brutal Assault Open Air
10.-12.08.2017 Schlotheim (Germany) - Party.San Open Air
11.-13.08.2017 Ieper (Belgium) - Ieper Festival
11.-12.08.2017 Leeuwarden (The Netherlands) - Into The Grave Festival / Aftershow @ Neushoorn
16.-19.08.2017 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) - Summer Breeze Open Air
18.-19.08.2017 Essen (Germany) - Turock Open Air

Adrian Erlandsson - Drums
Andreas Axelson - Bass
Tomas Lindberg - Vocals
Fredrik Wallenberg - Guitars
Jonas Stålhammar - Guitars


close support grande rock & "like" our fb page