Table Scraps to release new studio album “Autonomy” on February 23rd 2018

Table Scraps Autonomy cover
To turn away from a record deal with a large label in your teens takes guts - especially when the fight for opportunities of that kind are so far and few between for rising bands. But when you feel like you're being kept out of the loop of your own life and one two many false promises are made, something has to change.

Drummer Poppy Twist of Poppy & The Jezebels (Mute) made her choice and hasn't glanced back since. Forming the Midlands three-piece, Table Scraps, was a natural antidote and as with anything that comes with a DIY-sense of raw honesty, has had huge levels of support. Joining forces with two souls in possession of similar stories, TJ on bass and Scott Vincent Abbott on guitar, the band have become a storming unit of energy and defiance.

Their gripping new album “Autonomy” is set for release on February 23rd, 2018. Pre-order the new album here. The new single “Sick of Me”, taken from it, has since been spun by the likes of Steve Lamacq, Lauren Laverne, Tom Robinson, Tom Ravenscroft, and more on BBC 6 Music. Previous support has been found at Radio 1, Radio X, and from Idles' Joe Talbot, who recently declared on stage at a Birmingham gig, “if you don’t know Table Scraps, you’re a fucking idiot!”.

Live, the trio have more than held their own alongside the likes of Fat White Family, Black Lips, and Yak, as well as being hand-picked to open for bands such as The Buzzcocks and The Gories. Table Scraps have also announced a handful of dates in the UK in February and March this year with stops in Sheffield, Bournemouth, Bristol, London, Brighton, and their hometown of Birmingham.

UK Tour Dates 2018:
Feb 23rd - Foodhall, Sheffield
Feb 28th - Shacklewell Arms, London
March 1st - 60MPC, Bournemouth
March 2nd - Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
March 3rd - The Trap, Bristol
March 10th - Sticky Mike's Frog Bar, Brighton