Satan to release new studio album “Cruel Magic” on September 7th 2018

Satan Cruel Magic cover
On September 7th, 2018, Metal Blade Records will release “Cruel Magic”, the brand new studio album by English NWOBHM legends Satan!

Watch the video for the first single “The Doomsday Clock” below.

Pre-order the album here in the following formats:
• ltd. Boxset (incl. Digipak-CD, excl. bonus-CD, excl. dead gold-marbled vinyl w/excl. bonus-LP, 75x75 cm flag, circular 12" back patch, five A4 art prints, A4 photo card, numbered certificate)
• Digipak-CD (EU exclusive)
• CD
• 180g black vinyl
• clear vinyl (limited to 500 copies - EU exclusive)
• red/black-marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies - EU exclusive)
• water blue-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies - EU exclusive)
• steel grey-marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies - US exclusive)
• yellow/ochre-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies - US exclusive)

Comments Satan: “Not everyone believes in magic but you all better believe in "Cruel Magic". This album is going to change everything, and we are ready for it. Satan is calling you!”...

While standard bearers of the NWOBHM movement and responsible for '83's seminal “Court in the Act” and '87's “Suspended Sentence”, with their tentative new album Satan make it abundantly clear that in 2018 they are not interested in simply capitalizing on past glories. Comprised of 10 tracks of searing metal, it is blatantly and profoundly the work of the Newcastle upon Tyne natives at their very best, infusing their signature sound with a more raw, wild and spontaneous vibe than they showcased on 2015's mighty “Atom By Atom”, in the process displaying more passion and energy than slews of bands half their age.

Tracking the album at First Avenue Studio, they further demonstrated their trust and rapport with past collaborators, recruiting engineer Dave Curle and Dario Mollo to handle the mix, letting them handle the technical side of things so the quintet could focus all of their energies on giving the best performances. Confident in the songs they had written and how they wanted them to sound made the process a very easy one, walking out of the studio with a record of which they are understandably proud, and will reign supreme in the speakers and headphones of metalheads the world over when it drops in September. “We truly feel we've got it 100% right this time, the balance between considered content and reckless performance. We always break loose on stage so why not on record?”...

1. Into the Mouth of Eternity
2. Cruel Magic
3. The Doomsday Clock
4. Legions Hellbound
5. Ophidian
6. My Prophetic Soul
7. Death Knell for a King
8. Who Among Us
9. Ghosts of Monongah
10. Mortality

English NWOBHM legends Satan today confirm a short run of US live dates in support of their forthcoming “Cruel Magic” full-length, set for release in September via Metal Blade Records.

The trek - which rolls from October 5th through October 14th - includes an appearance at the Frost And Fire IV festival in Ventura, California. See all confirmed dates below.
US Tour Dates 2018:
10/05/2018 Brick By Brick - San Diego, CA
10/06/2018 Frost And Fire IV - Ventura, CA
10/07/2018 Whiskey - Los Angeles, CA
10/08/2018 Elbo Room - San Francisco, CA
10/09/2018 El Corazon - Seattle, WA
10/10/2018 Grog Shop - Cleveland, OH
10/11/2018 Reggie's - Chicago, IL
10/12/2018 Saint Vitus - Brooklyn, NY
10/13/2018 Great Scott - Boston, MA
10/14/2018 Voltage Lounge - Philadelphia, PA

Brian Ross - Vocals
Russ Tippins - Guitars
Steve Ramsey - Guitars
Graeme English - Bass
Sean Taylor - Drums