Samantha Fish announces May 2019 UK Tour

Samantha Fish UK Tour 2019 poster
Multi-Award-winning American Blues guitarist and singer-songwriter Samantha Fish returns for a nationwide UK tour in May 2019.

Tickets will go on sale on Friday 2nd November via www.alttickets.com.

The tour coincides with Samantha’s new studio album to be released in early 2019 which is the follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2017 albums “Belle of the West” and “Chills & Fever”.

After launching her recording career in 2009, Samantha quickly established herself as a rising star in the contemporary blues world. Since then, the charismatic young singer-guitarist-songwriter has earned a reputation as a rising guitar hero and powerful live performer, while releasing a series of acclaimed albums that have shown her restless creative spirit consistently taking her in new and exciting musical directions.

The New York Times called Fish “an impressive blues guitarist who sings with sweet power” and “one of the genre’s most promising young talents”. Her hometown paper The Kansas City Star noted, “Samantha Fish has kicked down the door of the patriarchal blues club” and observed that the young artist “displays more imagination and creativity than some blues veterans exhibit over the course of their careers”.

As far as Samantha is concerned, her musical future is an open road. “I’m never gonna be a traditional blues artist, because that’s not who I am”, she asserts. “But it’s all the blues for me. When Muddy Waters and Howlin’ Wolf came out, what they were doing didn’t sound like anything that had been done in blues before. You’ve gotta keep that kind of fire and spirit. I’m never gonna do Muddy Waters better than Muddy Waters, so I have to be who I am and find my best voice”.

UK Tour Dates 2019:
Tuesday 7 May - Sage 2, Gateshead
Wednesday 8 May - The Stables, Milton Keynes
Thursday 9 May - Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh (Sold Out)
Friday 10 May - Oran Mor, Glasgow (Sold Out)
Saturday 11 May - O2 Academy 2, Birmingham
Sunday 12 May - Thekla, Bristol (Sold Out)
Monday 13 May - Junction, Cambridge
Tuesday 14 May - Band on the Wall, Manchester (Sold Out)
Thursday 16 May - The Garage, London
Friday 17 May - The Haunt, Brighton
Saturday 18 May - O2 Academy 2, Oxford
Sunday 19 May - The Brook, Southampton

Weblinks:
www.samanthafish.com
www.facebook.com/samanthafishmusic