Riot V releases single & lyric video for “Victory”

Riot V band pic
Cult New York heavy metal band and godfathers of power metal, Riot V, will release their 16th album entitled, “Armor of Light”, on April 27th, 2018, via Nuclear Blast.

Today sees the release of the first single off the new album, “Victory”. Check it out the lyric video below.

Pre-order “Armor of Light” here.

Mastermind Donnie van Stavern (bass) states:
“"Victory" is the first song on the new album "Armor of Light" and the first song I wrote for it! I'm taking it back to my writing roots of "Thundersteel"/"Privilege of Power" style, a fast no holds barred face melting assault on your ears! Although it is about a victorious battle of Thunder Bay it also means a victory of sorts for us and the fans for keeping the torch burning! Rise up your voices strong and scream along cry out... Victory!”...

“Armor of Light” was produced by Chris “The Wizard” Collier (Metal Church, Flotsam & Jetsam, Slipknot, Korn a.o.), while the cover artwork was created by Mariusz Gandzel (Crystal Viper a.o.).

1. Victory
2. End of the World
3. Messiah
4. Angel's Thunder, Devil's Reign
5. Burn the Daylight
6. Heart of A Lion
7. Armor of Light
8. Set The World Alight
9. San Antonio
10. Caught in the Witches Eye
11. Ready to Shine
12. Raining Fire

The new songs promises to please fans of the “Thundersteel”-era of Riot, as main songwriter and long time Mark Reale music collaborator Don Van Stavern undertakes a lot of the writing as he did on “Thundersteel”, “The Privilege of Power” and the latest offering “Unleash the Fire”..

Live Shows 2018:
10.+11.03. J Kawasaki - Club Citta
26.-28.07. D Brande - Headbangers Open Air
02.-04.08. D Wacken - Wacken Open Air


close support grande rock & "like" our fb page