Rainbreakers to release new EP “Rise Up” on April 7th 2017

Rainbreakers Rise Up cover
Rainbreakers are pleased to announce the release of their highly anticipated second EP “Rise Up” on Friday 7th April 2017.

The 5-track EP was recorded at Purple Door Studios with highly acclaimed producer Robin Andrews (Conduct, Samplephonics, Blu Mar Ten Records).

Rainbreakers, a four piece outfit from Shrewsbury, have been hailed as one of the freshest new sounds in the UK blues rock and soul circuit. The band have developed a distinctive sound that embodies a fusion of dynamic musical elements that bridges the gap between Blues, Rock, Pop and Soul.

The band are particularly fascinated with the sounds of the past, ranging from soul melodies and psychedelic sounds to garage-rock riffs and R&B grooves.

“Rise Up”, demonstrates the bands progression as song writers and musicians. The songs shift between gritty to delicate in an instant while the melodic and pop-like hooks combined with the raw and garage-esque backdrop, forge an inspiring combination.  

The new EP is all about living up to your own potential and being the best version of yourself. The bands song writing and musicality on their second EP reflects this idea and is a culmination of the bands efforts since they started performing live in 2014.

Tracklist:
1. On My Own
2. Rise Up
3. Waiting On You All Night Long
4. Perception
5. Living Free

UK Tour Dates 2017:
The Live Rooms, Chester – Special Guest to Stevie Nimmo Trio -  Wednesday 8 March
The Robin 2, Bilston – Special Guest to Danny Bryant - Wednesday 5 April
Bowness Bay Blues 2017, Bowness Bay - Saturday 8 April
The Live Rooms, Chester – EP Launch Party - Sunday 9 April
The 100 Club, London – Special Guest to Bourbon Street Revival - Tuesday 25 April
The Old Courts, Wigan - Thursday 27 April
The Musician, Leicester - Wednesday 3 May
The Clwyd Room, Mold - Friday 5 May
Pavilion Theatre, Whitby - Sunday 7 May
Staffs Fest, Stafford - Sunday 28 May
The Jam House, Birmingham - Thursday 1 June
The Bullingdon, Oxford - Monday 12 June
The Tuesday Night Music Club, Surrey - Tuesday 13 June
Broseley Festival, Broseley - Sunday 18 June
Linton Festival, Linton - Saturday 8 July
Old Bush Blues Festival, Worcester - Friday 18 August
Whitby Blues Festival, Whitby - Saturday 14 October
Clitheroe Blues Festival, Clitheroe - Sunday 15 October
Ilfracombe Blues Festival, Clitheroe - Sunday 12 November

Line-up:
Ben Edwards – Vocals and Rhythm Guitar
Charlie Richards – Lead Guitar
Peter Adams – Bass
Sam Edwards – Drums

Weblinks:
www.therainbreakers.com
www.facebook.com/Rainbreakers