The Price release music video for new single “Tears Roll Down”

The Price Tears Roll Down single cover
The Italian guitarist and producer Marco Barusso unveiled the video for “Tears Roll Down”, the third single from his new solo project The Price.

The song is available on major sites for streaming and digital download here.

After “On the Edge of Madness” (feat. Enrico Ruggeri) and “My Escape”, the italian guitarist and producer Marco Barusso unleashes the third single for his solo project The Price. “Tears Roll Down”, which is already on the radio, precedes his forthcoming album and it's accompanied by a new “chapter” of the series of short music films connected by the theme of human pathological relationships.

In “Tears Roll Down”, Marco Barusso confirms his varied musical roots with a song of blunt force where alternative rock, pop and 80s new wave converge. The singer is Luca Solbiati (Zeropositivo), special guest and co-author of the new single.

“"Tears Roll Down" is a song about resurrection”, explains the singer, “it's like a shout of rebirth after a breakup, at that very moment when some spark gets into you and you scrape the bottom of the barrel to realize you have enough energy and self-respect to come back to the surface”.

The intense and powerful sound in “Tears Roll Down” reflects the emotional impact of the song, that becomes cinematic fiction thanks to the videoclip produced and directed by Framers (Vincenzo Ricchiuto, Francesco Collinelli e Davide Debenedetti ).

Milano at night is the setting for a short film noir, where we follow the steps of a man who is obsessed with a beautiful and mysterious woman (Marica Cotognini). Because of her, the protagonist (Antonio De Nitto) will get into dangerous situations and he will face an obscure adversary, who will test him with his deepest fears.

“Tears Roll Down” has been performed by: Luca Solbiati (vocals), Marco Barusso (guitars, keyboards and backing vocals), Emiliano Bassi (drums), Marco Fusaro (bass) & Amerigo Vitiello ( backing vocals).

Marco Barusso is an Italian producer, arranger, guitarist and sound engineer. He is Known for his work with mainstream Italian artists like Modà, Nek, 883, Edoardo Bennato, Eros Ramazzotti, Tazenda, Laura Pausini and also internationally recognised artists like Lacuna Coil, HIM, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Coldplay, Jarabe De Palo.

He also produced many artists like Pooh, Enrico Ruggeri, Edoardo Bennato, Roby Facchinetti & Riccardo Fogli, Benji & Fede, Après la classe, Danny Peyronel, Finley, Bianca Atzei, Gli Atroci, Heavy Metal Kids, Cayne.

In the meantime he carried on his work as a session player, mainly as a guitarist and bass player. He played on many records and and also shared the stage with artists like Paola Turci, Alexia, Danny Peyronel, Roby Facchinetti & Riccardo Fogli. He’s been guitarist and producer of the English band Heavy Metal Kids, with whom he played from 2002 to 2010. From 2006 to 2014 he’s been a guitarist and producer of the gothic rock band Cayne, refounded with Claudio Leo, former Lacuna Coil’s guitarist.

Since 2012, Barusso also teaches a course on summing techniques for sound engineers at the CPM in Milan. At the beginning of 2017 he announced the birth of his solo project The Price, which involves numerous Italian artists with whom he collaborated over the years.