Old Man Lizard to release new studio album “True Misery” on November 30th 2018

Old Man Lizard True Misery cover
Inspired by the rural surroundings of their native Suffolk, Old Man Lizard have been belting out their unique brand of stoner and sludge since 2011.

The UK based power trio have proven themselves in the heavy rock scene, delivering a memorable live show alongside the likes of Elder, Conan or Fatso Jetson to name just a few.

Slots at Desertfest Belgium, Hard Rock Hell - Doom vs Stoner, Desertfest London or a headline tour all over Europe have established Old Man Lizard as a staple of the current stoner scene.

Their official releases have been highly praised by fans and critics alike and include their self-titled debut with Heavy Psych Sounds Records, “Lone Wolf vs Brown Bear” (2014, Wickerman Recordings) as well as a split 7" with Earthmass on Big Riff Records. After years in the making, Jack Newnham (also in Slabdragger and Meadows), Gav Senior and Dan Beales have returned to the studio to record their third full length album titled “True Misery”.

Set to be released by Wasted State Records, the album will be coming out on November 30th, 2018!

Says the band: “It's been three years since our last release and we are totally psyched to finally be unleashing "True Misery” via Wasted State Records soon! This album is a choice selection of material written over the last 5 years, covering a broad spectrum of influences while staying true to our sound; the overall feel of the album has been captured perfectly in the artwork, by "Sick" Mike Dicken. We had an absolute blast recording with the super-talented and eternally-patient Jason Frye (Century Audio and Harrowed) and we were lucky enough to have bluegrass hero, Pete Allen, drop in for a session and lay down some fiddle! Expect heavy, expect tone, EXPECT RIFFS!”

Coming November 30th 2018 as CD, Vinyl and Digital Download, these brutal tales and banging riffs are vital listening for fans of Elder, Baroness, Kyuss, Harvey Milk and Taint!

Pre-order the album here.

1. Shark Attack
2. Snakes!!!
3. Tree of Ténéré
4. The Adventures of Rupert Biggins
5. Trees Fall Down
6. Cursed Ocean, Relentless Sea
7. Misery is Miserable
8. Return to Earth

Jack Newham - Guitar & Vocals
Gav Senior - Bass
Dan Beales - Drums