Midas Fall to release new studio album “Evaporate” on April 27th 2018

Midas Fall Evaporate cover
Evaporate”, the fourth album from Scottish duo Midas Fall (Elizabeth Heaton and Rowan Burn), is a visceral display of ferocious beauty.

Deeply emotive and vivid, straight off from the desperate, savage cacophony of album opener “Bruise Pusher” to the elegant ascension of “Sword to Shield,” “Evaporate” conjures stunning soundscapes at every turn.

Captured in Argyll, Scotland, the album shimmers with a dark, gothic grace, delicate, and brutal in equal measure. The title-track sweeps through tidal waves of Elizabeth Heaton’s towering vocals atop progressive post-rock landscapes both menacing and affirming, whilst the cinematic build of “Lapsing” and the heavenly crush of final track “Howling at the Clouds” pull vigorously at the heart. “In Sunny Landscapes” is a magical, magnificently radiant world of its own, elegantly bringing its title to life.

“Evaporate” will be released worldwide by Monotreme Records on April 27th, 2018, on CD and digital formats, as well as a limited pressing of 500 LPs on 180-gram vinyl (200 black and 300 clear blue/black).

In advance of its release, the band is pleased to unveil the record’s title track. “We are very proud to present "Evaporate", the first track written and my personal favorite from our upcoming album”, notes Heaton. “Inspired by the dark winters and landscape of Iceland, it tells a story of a mind in turmoil. It also demonstrates the new and exciting use of strings and synths in our music that you will hear more of on the album”.

Listen to “Evaporate” below.

Pre-order “Evaporate” here.

1. Bruise Pusher
2. Evaporate
3. Soveraine
4. Glue
5. Sword to Shield
6. Dust And Bone
7. Awake
8. In Sunny Landscapes
9. Lapsing
10. Howling at the Clouds