Majestica to release debut album “Above the Sky” on June 7th 2019

Majestica Above the Sky cover
Swedish symphonic power metal band Majestica recently signed a record deal with Nuclear Blast and will release their debut album “Above the Sky” on June 7th, 2019.

Today the band has revealed the album’s tracklist as well as the cover artwork, which was crafted by Sabaton guitarist Chris Rörland (Follow The Cipher etc.).

The album was recorded with guitarist Alex Oriz (Soundgarden Studio/Studio Oriz) and Ronny Milianowicz (Studio Seven), who also mixed the record and took care of the production alongside Tommy Johansson (guitars, vocals). Mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren (Katatonia, Angra, Enslaved etc.) at Fascination Street Studios.

And as if that wasn’t enough, the group is also proud to present the first single from their new offering. Watch and listen to “Rising Tide” below.

Get the track here.

The band comments: “"Rising Tide" is not only an epic power metal song in the vein of Edguy, Stratovarius and Running Wild. It’s also very orchestral with a lot of Hans Zimmer influences. The lyrics are about some people hoping to find the fountain of youth, because they’re becoming old and wanna relive the good times of when they were younger. This song also represents the band as well as the direction and sound of the new record pretty well. Not only for the music but also that we show that we love doing what we do and can throw in some humour here and there”.

The album will be available in the following formats:
• Digi
• 2LP (black, gold)
• Digital

Pre-order the album here.

01. Above the Sky
02. Rising Tide
03. The Rat Pack
04. Mötley True
05. The Way To Redemption
06. Night Call Girl
07. Future Land
08. The Legend
09. Father Time (Where Are You Now)
10. Alliance Forever
11. Future Land (2002) [Bonus Track (Digi und 2LP only!)]
12. Spaceballs [Bonus Track (Digi und 2LP only!)]

Tommy Johansson - Guitars, vocals
Alex Oriz - Guitars
Chris David - Bass
Daniel Sjögren - Drums (live)