Laid Back Townies to release new studio album “II” on December 14th 2018

Laid Back Townies II cover
Laid Back Townies is rhytmic, explosive and progressive roots rock-band from Northern Ostrobothnia, Finland.

The band is founded in 2013 and they released their debut album “Watch Your Step” in 2015. The record’s power song “It’s Not You” got lot of praising words and reviews from underground rock-circles.

Their second album named “II” is released on December 14th 2018, by Inverse Records.

The album is more progressive compared to it’s predecessor and most of the instrumental parts was recorded live only in four days. In other words the second album can be described as a raw free jamming ensemble which shows the dynamic playing of the trio and energetic vocals.
Watch music video “True Grit” below.

Pre-save upcoming album “II” on Spotify.

1. Drop Dead Woman
2. Who Knows
3. Sin City
4. Ghost
5. True Grit
6. The Fall of Giants Part I
7. The Fall of Giants Part II
8. Salt Rain of Sadness

Lauri Peisterä – Vocals
Jussi Karasti – Guitar
Mika Säkkinen – Bass
Samuli Lindberg – Drums