Kingcrow releases new single “Night’s Descending” featuring Daniel Gildenlow from Pain Of Salvation

Kingcrow band pic
Italian prog rock/metal outfit Kingcrow has issued a new single from their impending new album, “The Persistence”, set for early September release through Sensory Records.

The new track, “Night’s Descending”, features a guest vocal performance by Pain Of Salvation’s vocalist Daniel Gildenlow.

This is a extra special pairing as Kingcrow will tour across Europe supporting Pain Of Salvation in conjunction with the release of “The Persistence”.

Offers Kingcrow’s DiegoCafolla with the new single: “"Night’s Descending" holds a special place in my heart for personal reasons and I love the sense of drama that permeates the song. As soon as I wrote the vocal melody I thought that it sounded perfect for the voice of Daniel Gildenlow from Pain Of Salvation. I talked with our singer Diego Marchesi about the idea and when he heard the song he totally agreed with me, so I contacted Daniel telling him I wrote a song that I thought it was perfect for his singing. Luckily Daniel liked the song quite a bit and told me he was going to making it. When we heard Daniel singing on "Night’s Descending" for the first time I was impressed by his incredibly emotional performance and I thought we definitely made right choice”.

Check out “Night’s Descending”, featuring Daniel Gildenlow from Pain Of Salvation, below.

“The Persistence” will be released on CD, 2xLP, and digital fomrats worldwide on September 7th via Sensory Records. The vinyl version features three bonus tracks recorded at ProgPower USA have a new mastering by Alan Douches on the D-side. Pre-order the album here.

The release of “The Persistence” is tied in conjunction to Kingcrow's support slot for Pain Of Salvation, which will run from August 31st through September 20th.

1. Drenched
2. Closer
3. Everything Goes
4. Folding Paper Dreams
5. The Persistence
6. Every Broken Piece of Me
7. Devil's Got A Picture
8. Night's Descending
9. Father
10. Perfectly Imperfect
11. Timeshift Box [Live At ProgPower USA] *
12. Fading Out PT.III [Live At ProgPower USA] *
13. Phlegethon [Live At ProgPower USA] *
* (2xLP bonus track)

UK & European Tour Dates 2018 (w/ Pain Of Salvation):
8/31/2018 Columbia-Theater - Berlin, DE
9/01/2018 Progresja - Warsaw, PL
9/02/2018 Studio - Krakow, PL
9/04/2018 MMC - Bratislava, SK
9/05/2018 A38 - Budapest, HU
9/07/2018 Colos-Saal - Aschaffenburg, DE
9/09/2018 Markthalle - Hamburg, DE
9/10/2018 Zeche - Bochum, DE
9/12/2018 Academy Club - Manchester, UK
9/13/2018 Islington Assembly Hall - London, UK
9/14/2018 Muziekgieterij - Maastricht, NL
9/15/2018 Melkweg - Amsterdam, NL
9/17/2018 Z-7 - Pratteln, CH
9/18/2018 L'Empreinte - Savigny-le-Temple, FR
9/19/2018 Ninkasi Kao - Lyon, FR
9/20/2018 La Laiterie - Strasbourg, FR

Diego Cafolla offers: “With the last record, Eidos, we finished what we call the "life trilogy", which included "Phlegethon", "In Crescendo", and "Eidos", and when we started talking about the new chapter everyone agreed we needed somehow to step a bit outside of our confort zone and refresh our sound. With that in mind, I started to write a lot of music, which ended up being three hours of music more or less, trying different things until I came up with a couple of songs that sounded interesting and fresh to us and showcased the 'X factor' of the new record. "Everything Goes" and "Devil's Got A Picture" were the first two written. These early songs sounded different from what we did in the past but still somehow sounding like us, with a kind of a dark ambient, more modern vibe mixed with a heavier rock attitude. Devilnax was also determined to have a different cover style for the album, and after nights spent listening to the demos and discussing the lyrical content, for the first time all by vocalist Diego Marchesi, he came up with that very powerful image that fits beautifully with the main vibe of "The Persistence"”.

Diego Marchesi - Vocals
Diego Cafolla - Guitar, backing vocals
Ivan Nastasi - Guitar, backing vocals
Thundra Cafolla - Drums, percussion
Cristian Della Polla - Keyboards, synths
Riccardo Nifosì - Bass guitar