Hellnite to release debut full length album “Midnight Terrors” on February 12th 2019

Hellnite Midnight Terrors cover
Formed originally in Mexico City in 2010 and now re-established in Edmonton, Canada by founding member, vocalist and guitarist Paolo Belmar, thrash band Hellnite will be unleashing “Midnight Terrors” upon the masses with their debut album slated for release on February 12th, 2019, via Sliptrick Records.

The album was written and recorded by Belmar whom is now joined with a live line up consisting of bassist Konnor Miskiman and drummer Ryan Payne.

The full length is lyrically a paranormal and sci-fi themed concept album with influences from classic heroes such as Kreator, Slayer, Death along with next generation thrash and heavy metal such as Havok, Skull Fist.

Belmar explains:
“It’s basically an open door to the next stage of this project that I began in Mexico. I have been working on "Midnight Terrors" since 2014 and I think it will be well received from people who are into oldies and classic metal. I want to provoke curiosity with this album; my purpose is to catch people’s attention so they can follow the next movements of the band, which are going to be a little bit twisted in comparison with "Midnight Terrors" and can’t wait to share the next release after this one”.

Hellnite’s first haunting is the album’s title track, which can be heard at the following lyric video below.

1. Projection (1:08)
2. Phantom Force (5:50)
3. Spirits Prevail (4:22)
4. Beasts From The Deep (4:56)
5. Thrash of The Living Dead (4:16)
6. Darker Than Black (5:59)
7. Stage On Fire (5:18)
8. The Necromancer (5:52)
9. Midnight Terror (4:11)

Album Line-up:
Paolo Belmar – Vocals, guitars, bass and programmed drums

Live Band Line-up:
Paolo Belmar – Vocals and guitar
Ryan Payne – Drums
Konnor Miskiman – Bass