Edmond Jefferson & Sons share new music video for “The Winter”

Edmond Jefferson & Sons video pic
A few weeks after unveiling the single “Helsinki”, Swiss 70s alternative / explosive-blues rockers Edmond Jefferson & Sons shared another excerpt from their upcoming effort with the music video for “The Winter” available right now below.

Says vocalist Josette Seydoux:
“"The Winter" is a melody that resonates in the wind, a wanted notice addressed to sweetness. Hills just before nightfall, that moment when everything takes on a blue colour, a feverish guitar line that appears in the air, a mild cold soothes the forehead of the one who thinks he is inconsolable”.

The song is featured on the band’s second full-length album also called “The Winter” and it will be released on March 8th, 2019, via Hummus Records (Emilie Zoé, Killbody Tuning, H E X, tec.), on CD, LP & Digital.

Pre-order “The Winter” here.

1. Hotcha
2. Erine
3. First Race
4. Les Botanistes
5. Helsinki 06:03    
6. The Winter
7. Laïtak
8. Avril Orange
9. Lost
10. Zingueria
11. The Line

Since the band’s rock & roll debut in 2011, Edmond Jefferson & Sons has evolved and moved towards a more mature alternative rock.

These five musicians from Biel (CH) get together to share something from their guts. They play an instinctive music that takes us on a journey through themselves, translating emotions that are sometimes sensitive,dark or vibrant.

This powerful saturated and percussive organic sound is entirely enveloped by a visceral and mesmerizing voice.

“The Winter”, the band’s second album, will be released on Hummus Records in March 2019.