dUg Pinnick to release “Tribute to Jimi” on May 18th 2018

dUg Pinnick Tribute to Jimi cover
Legendary King’s X front-man dUg Pinnick will release “Tribute to Jimi” (Often Imitated but Never Duplicated) a special limited print tribute album to the legendary guitarist Jimi Hendrix on May 18th, 2018, via Rat Pak Records.

“Tribute to Jimi” was recorded at Blacksound Studios, Pasadena, CA and was co-produced by dug Pinnick and Michael Parnin and mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof of Metal Church.

About the release dUg states: "I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time, so when Joe at Rat Pak Records brought the idea up to me, I couldn’t wait to get started! We wanted to recreate the analog recording process as closely to the original recordings as possible, so we did our research and tried to use as many of the original effects and equipment that we could find. I’m very happy with how this turned out and I hope everyone enjoys listening to this music as much as I enjoyed recording it in memory of Jimi Hendrix!”...

Official release date for “Tribute to Jimi” (Often Imitated but Never Duplicated) is Friday, May 18th, 2018 and is available in various configurations.

Pre-order the album here.

01. Are You Experienced
02. Crosstown Traffic
03. Fire
04. If 6 was 9
05. Purple Haze
06. Up From the Skies
07. All Along the Watchtower
08. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

dUg Pinnick: Vocals, rhythm guitars, bass, piano, percussion, kazoo, combs and foot-stomps
Mike Hansen: Drums and percussion
Tracey “Spacey T” Singleton: Lead and acoustic guitar
Tommy Baldwin: Additional lead guitar, background vocals
Mike Farrell: Keyboards
Reinhold Schwarzwald: Saxophone