Defiant to release new studio album “Time Isn’t Healing” on November 25th 2016

Defiant Time Isn’t Healing cover
Ukrainian Power Metal quintet Defiant will release sophomore full-length album “Time Isn’t Healing” on November 25th, 2016.

The album's title track is streaming below.

Since its formation in 2008, Defiant's mission has been to enthrall fans with a brand of power metal that is as muscular as it is melodic. Defiant went on to release no less than three EPs and 2012's full-length debut “Masquerade”, collectively laying the groundwork for what can only be called its magnum opus: “Time Isn't Healing”.

The crunching riffs and soaring leads of guitarist Andrey Turkovsky blend seamlessly with the epic, often breathtaking keyboard work of Victoria Terzieva, while Stanislav Proshkin's gritty yet tuneful vocals offer a captivating stamp of distinction. The clanging bass lines of Oleg Yakovlev and airtight drumming of Eugeniy Smolin form a robust rhythmic foundation.

But it's the quality and consistency of the songwriting that is perhaps most impressive about the new album. Whether the up-tempo power metal pummel of “Milestones of Time” or the mid-tempo elegance of “According to the Acts”, “Time Isn't Healing” sinks the hooks in deep and keep the listener in a state of rapt attention from beginning to end.

Fans of Helloween, Rage, and similar icons of the genre are strongly encouraged to give this one a spin.

Album artwork by Mayhem Design.

1. Strom (Intro)
2. Milestones in Time
3. The Jericho
4. Funeral Feast
5. Time Isn't Healing
6. According to the Acts
7. The Dream
8. Don't Trust the Words
9. The Truth and the Lie
10. The Grief
11. Soul is Burning
12. The Eagle