Countless Goodbyes release music video for new single “Faith in Me”

Countless Goodbyes Faith in Me single cover
Countless Goodbyes announces their genesis, introducing a new surprising sound to fans and lovers of metal and rock with the release of their long-awaited debut album, “Cycles”. The forthcoming record is set to be released on April 19th, 2019, by Inverse Records.

The second single “Faith in Me” from the upcoming album is released today.

Watch the music video for “Faith in Me” below

Stream & download the new single on Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, Apple Music and Amazon.

Vocalist Onni Kivikaarre comments: “The song is about relationships and self-examination; rethinking what really matters. It’s about sacrifices, learning to let go and to say goodbye”.

“Cycles” is composed of 10 tracks. The album will introduce a new style to the band’s music, since the band has added a lot of clean singing in to their songs to support the heavier screams. On the album, the band’s new singer, Onni Kivikaarre, among other topics is singing about the present course of the world toward potential man-made ruin which the cover art of “Cycles” refers to. “Cycles” will bring something new to the lovers of metal music by introducing compelling melodies, heavy riffs and punchy hooks.

Band Countless Goodbyes reincarnated in 2017, when their new singer moved to Finland from Germany to record “Cycles” and start his singing career in Countless Goodbyes. Countless Goodbyes have shared stages with metalcore-giants such as Asking Alexandria and August Burns Red. “Cycles” is the most striking release of Countless Goodbyes to date.

Pre-order “Cycles” here.

1. The Fallen
2. Butterfly Effect
3. Faith in Me
4. Memories Left Behind
5. Enemy
6. Hiding from Myself
7. Are You With Me
8. Who We Are
9. No Escape
10. Hourglass
The album cover was done by Petri Lampela.

Jancarlo Rodriguez - Guitar
André Rodriguez - Drums
Ilari Ukkola - Guitar
Lauri Lilja - Bass
Onni Kivikaarre - Vocals