Cellar Darling release new live video for “Insomnia”

Cellar Darling video pic
Switzerland’s sound wizards Cellar Darling have released another live video from their exclusive session at the YouTube Space in London! This time you’ll get to enjoy “Insomnia” - watch it below.

In addition, the band has been nominated for “Video of the Year” with their epic music clip for said song, “Insomnia”, at the eighth edition of the annual Progressive Music Awards. The winners will be picked through a fan voting and you can cast your vote here. The voting process closes on August 9th.
The ceremony will take place at the Underglobe, on the site of Shakespeare’s iconic Globe Theatre in London, on September 12th of this year.

The hauntingly beautiful clip to “Insomnia” was animated by Costin Chioreanu and released in support of Cellar Darling’s latest concept album “The Spell” that saw the light of day on March 22nd.

Soon, the band will bring this tale of a girl who falls in love with Death on tour! Make sure to catch Cellar Darling on their upcoming European headline tour at these dates.

Tickets are available here.

European Tour Dates 2019:
17.10.  F  Paris - Les Etoiles
18.10.  D  Dusseldorf - The Tube
19.10.  D  Hameln - Autumn Moon Festival
20.10.  D  Frankfurt - Nachtleben
23.10.  D  Munich - Backstage
24.10.  CZ  Prague - Futurum
25.10.  PL  Krakow - Zaczek
26.10.  D  Leipzig - Hellraiser
29.10.  D  Hamburg - HeadCrash
30.10.  DK  Copenhagen - Beta
01.11.  FIN  Tampere - Olympia
02.11.  FIN  Helsinki - On the Rocks
04.11.  S  Stockholm - Sodra Bar
07.11.  D  Cologne - MTC Club
08.11.  NL  Appeldoorn - Brainstorm Festival

Such a concept album wouldn’t be complete without mesmerising visuals: another chapter of the grim tale is being released today, this time for the opening track from the album, “Pain”.

Brought to life by the incredible Costin Chioreanu, “Pain” is the very beginning of the story of “The Spell”. Watch the other chapters here.

“The Spell” is available on all digital platforms as well as in physical collector’s editions version as a 2LP black vinyl or a limited edition 2CD digibook featuring an audiobook of Anna narrating the story of “The Spell”, here.

Anna Murphy - Vocals, hurdy-gurdy, multi-instrumentalist
Merlin Sutter - Drums
Ivo Henzi - Guitars, bass