Booze & Glory release music video for new single “Ticking Bombs” and announce March 2020 Japanese Tour

Booze & Glory Japan Tour 2020 poster
Booze & Glory have just launched a video from their highly anticipated new album “Hurricane”, which is due out on October 18th, 2019, via the boys’ own Scarlet Teddy Records.
Watch the video for the new single “Ticking Bombs” below.

Punk rock never died. It just has the occasional nap. Fortunately, however, Booze & Glory have been keeping everyone wide-awake for the last decade, flying the flag for authentic working class rock‘n’roll and the power of a rabble-rousing tune.
Formed in London in 2009, Booze & Glory started life as a straight-ahead salute to the rowdy street punk bands of the late 70s and 80s UK scene. Thanks to some of the most infectious songwriting to emerge from the capitals mean streets for a long time, and with a heroic and ruthless dedication to playing live, the band were steadily embraced by a colossal international fan base.

In the last 3 years the band have added innumerable new triumphs to their already impressive CV, notching up nearly 300 shows played around the world, including high profile 5 week North American tour with Dropkick Murphy’s, 10 shows arena tour with Broilers and legendary Persistence Tour in Europe (Booze & Glory was the first punk band on this tour in the last 10 years). The band also appeared at the mighty Hell Fest in France, Punk Rock Bowling in Las Vegas and Pol‘And’Rock Festival playing before Judas Priest in front of 500.000 people. 2018 also saw the band walk off with the Vive Le Rock Award for Best New Band, as voted for by the fans!

1. Never Again
2. Ticking Bombs
3. Ten Years
4. Live It Up
5. The Guv’nor
6. Hurricane
7. My Heart is Burning
8. Goodbye
9. Darkest Nights
10. I’m Still Standing
11. Three Points
12. Too Soon

Recorded in Sweden at Soundlab Studios, the new album was produced by Millencolin guitarist Mathias Farm and promises to be the biggest, boldest and most explosive Booze & Glory album to date. With the introduction of piano and organ to the band’s trademark sound, the new songs amount to a wholesale upgrade for British punk rock, with a strong message of positivity and hope oozing from every boisterous, melody-drenched pore. Now featuring founder and singer/guitarist Mark alongside lead guitarist Kahan, bassist Chema, drummer Frank, Booze & Glory have never sounded more potent. In these divisive times, instantly memorable songs about believing in yourself, finding common ground between people and standing up to racism, nationalism and hate could hardly be more timely or welcome.
A ferocious comeback from the UK’s sprightliest punk warriors and one of the finest collections of street-level songwriting you will hear in this or any other year.

Booze & Glory have announced a very special 10th Birthday Bash in London on November 2nd, 2019, at The Electric Ballroom in Camden, their first headline show in the capital in over three years.
Besides a decade spanning set from the headliners the all-dayer features appearances from ‘friends and family’.
UK Live Shows 2019:
Nov 2nd  London – Electric Ballroom (Roy Ellis + Giuda + Perkele + The Filaments + The Baboon Show + The Analogs + Liam Marr + Riskee & The Radicule)
Tickets are on sale here.

And a full European Tour has just been announced with Giuda and Analogs in support. Check out all the dates here.

Also Booze & Glory have just announced a Japenese tour in March 2020. See all dates below.
Japanese Tour Dates 2020:
March 5th  SHIZUOAKA  Hamematsu – G-Side
March 6th  AICHI  Nagoya – Club Upset
March 7th  OSAKA  Shinsaibashi – King Cobra
March 8th  TOKYO  Shinjuku – Antiknock