Bad Touch to release new studio album “Shake A Leg” on October 5th 2018

Bad Touch Shake A Leg cover
Bad Touch are pleased to announce the release of their new studio album “Shake A Leg” released worldwide on Friday 5th October, 2018.

To celebrate the occasion, the band have signed a worldwide album deal with Marshall Records, and will release their new single “Skyman” on Friday 10th August. Watch the video below.

The new album will be released on CD, gold vinyl and digital download. Pre-order “Shake A Leg” here.

The new “Skyman” single will be available to buy as a digital download. The single will also be available as an instant grat track with all pre-orders of the new album.

Their highly anticipated third album “Shake A Leg” was recorded in Bad Touch’s home county of Norfolk at Orange Tree Studios. Engineered, produced and mixed by Andy Hodgson, the new album follows their critically acclaimed 2016 release “Truth Be Told”, which featured the rock radio hit “99%”. The new album was mastered at Abbey Road Studios.

“Shake A Leg” takes a more personal and ambitious approach in both song-writing and production due to the bands choice to write more spontaneously within the studio itself resulting in more emotional ‘in-the-moment’ performances. “Shake A Leg” features 13 hand-picked songs that originate from a collective of all the members influences, which they proudly wear on their sleeve.

“We wanted to the album to embody songs that not only sounded fresh and exciting, but also communicated lyrics that meant something to us on a personal level that our fans could identify with”, says guitarist Rob Glendinning.

The concept behind the making of “Shake A Leg” represents the band’s relentless touring schedule and their gradual rise to generating a loyal and dedicated following. Known by fans and critics alike for having a reputation as a busy and hard-working band, Bad Touch continue to tour far and wide and are looking forward to playing tracks from the new album when they tour the UK in October and November.

“Shake A Leg” will be supported by a nationwide 18-date UK headline tour starting at Newcastle University Union on Wednesday 17th October.

UK Tour Dates 2018:
Wednesday 17 October - Newcastle, University Union
Thursday 18 October - Glasgow, Classic Grand
Friday 19 October - Inverness, Ironworks
Saturday 20 October - Edinburgh, Bannerman’s
Wednesday 31 October - Manchester, Academy 3
Thursday 1 November - Derby, The Flowerpot
Friday 2 November - Hull, Früit
Saturday 3 November - Sheffield, Corporation
Monday 5 November - Leeds, The Wardrobe
Tuesday 6 November - Stockton-on-Tees, ARC
Thursday 8 November - Stoke-On-Trent, Eleven
Friday 9 November - Norwich, The Waterfront
Saturday 10 November - London, ULU Live
Thursday 15 November - Southampton, The 1865
Friday 16 November - Bridgewater, Cobblestones
Saturday 17 November - Saltash, Livewire
Sunday 18 November - Oxford, The Bullingdon
Monday 19 November - Wolverhampton, The Robin 2
(with special guests Aaron Buchanan And The Cult Classics and Daxx & Roxane)

Stevie Westwood - Vocals
Rob Glendinning - Guitar
Daniel Seekings - Guitar
Michael Bailey - Bass
George Drewry - Drums