Ayreon to release new studio album “The Source” on April 28th 2017

Ayreon The Source cover
The Source” is an exciting new chapter in the Ayreon saga, with contributions from renowned vocalists like: James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), and Russell Allen (Symphony X).

“The Source” will be released on April 28th, 2017, through Ayreon’s new label Mascot Label Group/Music Theories Recordings.

You can pre-order the album here.

As always, all pre-ordered earbooks, digibooks and vinyl will be signed by Arjen!

Below a list of all the items:
• Earbook - 4CD/DVD (album + instrumental album + DVD)
• Digibook - 2CD/DVD (album + DVD)
• Black Vinyl - 2LP + downloadcard
• Green Vinyl - 2LP + downloadcard - Limited to 300 copies worldwide
• Gold Vinyl - 2LP + downloadcard - Limited to 300 copies worldwide
• Hoodie - Ayreon logo on the front, The Source artwork printed on the back
• T-shirt - The Source artwork printed on the front

The DVD will have music videos, interviews, a making of documentary, and the complete album in glorious 5.1 surround sound!

There are bundles of the T-shirt with the earbook, digibook or any of the vinyls. And there's an ultimate bundle of the earbook + black vinyl + hoodie + T-shirt. We could make a lot more bundles, but we hope you understand that it's not possible to put thousands of combinations in the shop.


CD 1:
Entry 1: The 'Frame
1. The Day That The World Breaks Down
2. Sea Of Machines
3. Everybody Dies
Entry 2: The Aligning Of The Ten
4. Star Of Sirrah
5. All That Was
6. Run! Apocalypse! Run!
7. Condemned To Live

CD 2:
Entry 3: The Transmigration
8. Aquatic Race
9. The Dream Dissolves
10. Deathcry Of A Race
11. Into The Ocean
Entry 4: The Rebirth
12. Bay Of Dreams
13. Planet Y Is Alive!
14. The Source Will Flow
15. Journey To Forever
16. The Human Compulsion
17. March Of The Machines

1. The Day that the World Breaks Down (Video)
2. Everybody Dies (Lyric Video)
3. Star of Sirrah (Lyric Video)
4. Run! Apocalypse! Run! (Lyric Video)
5. Behind The Scenes / The Making of The Source (Video)
6. 5.1 Audio Mix of the entire album


close support grande rock & "like" our fb page