Auras release music video for new single “Momenta”

Auras video pic
Auras have released a new music video today for their single “Momenta”. Directed by JP Charlebois, this is the first music video to be released from their full length album, “The Demoness”, coming out tomorrow.  

“We had a blast filming in Montreal with JP Charlebois”, says guitarist Josh Ligaya. “Thank you to Cosmodome for letting us film in their amazing space museum. Please enjoy part 1 of the music video series!”...

Auras has embarked on an extensive tour which will go through the summer in support of their all-new LP. The band hit the road earlier this week on a short run of headline dates before meeting up with Night Verses for ten days. 

Auras will then continue for two weeks with Red Handed Denial. All tickets are on sale here.

US Tour Dates 2019:
Wed Jul 10 - Detroit, MI @ Sanctuary
Thu Jul 11 - Hobart, IN @ The Art Theater
Fri Jul 12 - St. Louis, MO @ The Sinkhole
Sun Jul 14 - Albuquerque, NM @ Eclipse
Tue Jul 16 - Fullerton, CA @ Slidebar
Wed Jul 17 - Sacramento, CA @ The Boardwalk
Thu Jul 18 - Redding, CA @ The Dip
Fri Jul 19 - Portland, OR @ Paris Theatre
Sat Jul 20 - Seattle, WA @ Funhouse @ El Corazon
Sun Jul 21 - Spokane, WA @ The Pin
Tue Jul 23 - Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
Thu Jul 25 - Scottsdale, AZ @ Pub Rock
Sat Jul 27 - El Paso, TX @ TBD
Sun Jul 28 - Ft Worth, TX @ Tomcats West
Mon Jul 29 - Austin, TX @ Come And Take It Live
Tue Jul 30 - Houston, TX @ The Secret Group
Wed Jul 31 - New Orleans, LA @ Southport Music Hall
Thu Aug 01 - Orlando, FL @ Soundbar
Fri Aug 02 - Margate, FL  @ OMalley’s
Sun Aug 04 - Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern
Tue Aug 06 - Fayetteville, NC @ Drunk Horse Pub
Wed Aug 07 - Norfolk, VA @ Charlie’s American Cafe
Fri Aug 09 - Brooklyn, NY @ The Kingsland
Sat Aug 10 - Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks

“Binary Garden” will be the follow up to “Heliospectrum”, the debut full-length offering from Auras. “Heliospectrum” was the inevitable culmination of years spent perfecting their sonic brew in basements, clubs, and rehearsals, honing a mix of unrelenting heaviness, complex riffs, and melodic ambiance.

Ottawa native Dean Hadjichristou (Parkway Drive, Protest The Hero, The Kindred) recorded “Binary Garden”, which was mixed by Jordan Valeriote (Silverstein, Counterparts, Structures). Nick Sampson (Of Mice & Men, We Came As Romans, Born Of Osiris) aided in pre-production as Auras endeavored to crystallize their ambitious ideas.
 
“Binary Garden” saw the band members challenging themselves like never before, from the writing stage through the production process. They shook off preconceived notions and embraced a more “clean” singing and simpler structure without sacrificing their signature sound. The end result features more atmospherics alongside a bigger “feel” .
 
Auras continue to throw new curveballs, pulverizing through tight musical corners with precision, filling their songs with rhythmic twitches and warped riffs that beckon listeners down a new rabbit hole with each rewarding repeated listening. It’s all imbued with a deep sense of connection to the audience and an emphasis on communication.
 
Pre-order “Binary Garden” here.

Tracklist:
1. Momenta
2. Pseudo Intellect
3. Erode
4. Another Place
5. Whiteout
6. Disenchant
7. The Last Canary
8. The Demoness
9. Essence
10. Abyss

Line-up:
Josh Ligaya - Guitar/Vocals
Aaron Hallman - Guitar
Nathan Bulla - Drums
Eric Almeida - Vocals

Weblinks:
www.facebook.com/aurasofficial
twitter.com/aurasofficial