Artillery releases music video for third single “Pain”

Artillery video pic
November 16th - next week Friday - sees Artillery release their new album “The Face of Fear”, which is the successor to “Penalty by Perception” from 2016.

The Danes have now launched the 3rd single, “Pain”, taken off the album.

Watch the video for “Pain” below.

Comments guitarist Michael Stützer: “The story behind "Pain" is a true story, about an alcoholic who was never listening to his friends or family when they tried to make him stop and quit drinking. And when he got to the point where he realized himself he had to stop it was too late and there was no way out anymore. The video for "Pain" was recorded in Kolding and Randers by Morten Madsen (MSM production), who also directed our previous videos for "Legions" and "Live by the Scythe"”.

“The Face of Fear” is the band's 9th studio album and the third with the current line-up. The record contains nine brand new, straight-to-your-face songs.

Pre-order the album, here, in the following formats:
• ltd. Digipak-CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks
• 180 g black vinyl
• opaque grey blue marbeld vinyl (ltd. 300 - EU-exclusive)
• golden yellow blue marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 - EU-exclusive)
• blue green / white splattered vinyl (ltd. 100 - EMP-exclusive)
• blue/black marbled vinyl (ltd. 300 - US-exclusive)

The lyrics are Artillery as you know them, with subjects concerning the destruction of mankind, double standards, abuse and the looming worst-case scenario. “The Face of Fear” was recorded with long-time producer Søren Andersen at Medley Studios. It's Søren's fifth time at the helm and once again he manages to deliver a monster production.

1. The Face of Fear
2. Crossroads to Conspiracy
3. New Rage
4. Sworn Utopia
5. Through The Ages of Atrocity
6. Thirst for the Worst
7. Pain
8. Under Water (instumental)
9. Preaching to the converted
10. Mind of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery's first demo from 1982)
11. Doctor Evil (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / 2018 version)

Since the last album “Penalty by Perception”, which won the band four Danish Metal Awards 2016 (Best album, best band, best production and Honorary prize), Artillery has toured around the World, including Europe, South America and parts of Asia. In the rest of 2018 there will be time for Copenhell's Metal Cruise and a Denmark tour, with a release party on High Voltage. 2019 will include tours in Europe, South America and USA.

European Live Shows 2018/2019:
09/11/18 DK - Copenhagen - High Voltage (album release show)
24/11/18 DK - Odense - Metal Mekka
07/12/18 DK - Herning - Fermaten
22/05/19 AT - Wien - Viper Room
23/05/19 CZ - Kyjov - RocknRolla
24/05/19 CZ - Mlada Boleslav - Fararova Sluj
25/05/19 CZ - Brno - Unleaded Coffee

Michael Bastholm Dahl - Vocals
Michael Stützer- Guitars
Morten Stützer - Guitars
Peter Thorslund - Bass
Joshua Madsen - Drums