Killswitch Engage unveil emotive video for “I Am Broken Too”

Killswitch Engage video pic
Grammy-nominated, Gold-selling metal heavyweights Killswitch Engage have just shared an emotive video for latest single “I Am Broken Too”, taken from upcoming album “Atonement”, due out on August 16th, via Music For Nations.

Watch the video for “I Am Broken Too” below.

The full-concept video was directed by Kyle Cogan and Zack Stauffer of SIMIAN.LA (A Perfect Circle, Breaking Benjamin) and was shot in the Los Angeles area.

“The video is a reflection of real-life events that loved ones have gone through”, says singer Jesse Leach. “Kyle Cogan and Zack Stauffer did an amazing job of bringing it all to life. The result is a powerful video that captures the essence and desperation of the song”.

The band is also donating a portion of the proceeds from the song to “Hope for the Day”, a Chicago-based non-profit organisation that focuses on suicide prevention by providing outreach and mental health education through the use of music and art.

“Atonement” is available for pre-order here.

The elaborate illustration on the “Atonement” album cover was created by talented UK-based artist Richey Beckett (Metallica, Mastodon) with the band’s own Mike D’Antonio handling art direction and layout duties.

Tracklist:
1. Unleashed
2. The Signal Fire (featuring Howard Jones)
3. Us Against the World
4. The Crownless King (featuring Chuck Billy)
5. I Am Broken Too
6. As Sure as the Sun will Rise
7. Know Your Enemy
8. Take Control
9. Ravenous
10. I Can’t be the Only One
11. Bite the Hand that Feeds

Killswitch Engage will go to Europe for a headline run in the autumn, kicking off in Norwich, England on October 14 and wrapping up November 10 in Nuremberg, Germany. Support bands will be announced soon.

UK & European Tour Dates 2019:
Mon 14th Oct - NORWICH (UK) UEA
Tue 15th Oct - BRISTOL (UK) O2 Academy
Thu 17th Oct - GLASGOW (UK) Barrowland
Fri 18th Oct - MANCHESTER (UK) Academy
Sat 19th Oct - BIRMINGHAM (UK) O2 Academy
Sun 20th Oct - LONDON (UK) O2 Academy Brixton
Tue 22nd Oct - BRUSSELS (BEL) AB
Wed 23rd Oct - AMSTERDAM (HOL) Melkweg
Fri 25th Oct - OBERHAUSEN (GER) Turbinenhalle
Sat 26th Oct - BERLIN (GER) Huxleys
Mon 28th Oct - HELSINKI (FIN) Circus
Wed 30th Oct - STOCKHOLM (SWE) Fryshuset
Thu 31st Oct - OSLO (NOR) Rockefeller
Fri 1st Nov - KARLSTAD (SWE) Nojesfabriken
Sat 2nd Nov - COPENHAGEN (DEN) Amager Bio
Mon 4th Nov - WARSAW (POL) Stodola
Tue 5th Nov - LEIPZIG (GER) Werk 2
Wed 6th Nov - MUNICH (GER) - Tonhalle
Fri 8th Nov - LAUSANNE (SWI) Les Docs
Sat 9th Nov - PRATTELN (SWI) Z7
Sun 10th Nov - NUREMBERG (GER) Loewensaal

Tickets for the UK dates can be bought online here and here.

2019 represents another turning point. The quintet — Adam Dutkiewicz (lead guitar), Joel Stroetzel (rhythm guitar), Mike D’Antonio (bass), Justin Foley (drums), and Jesse Leach (vocals) — sharpen every side of this signature sound on their eighth full-length and first for Music For Nations, “Atonement”. The vision they shared two decades ago crystallises like never before as evidenced by the first single “Unleashed”.

Weblinks:
www.killswitchengage.com
www.facebook.com/killswitchengage