In Flames release lyric video for new single “Burn”

In Flames video pic
We’re less than a month away from the highly anticipated release of In Flames thirteenth studio album, “I, The Mask” out on March 1st, 2019, via Nuclear Blast (worldwide, excl. North America) and Eleven Seven Music (North America).

In Flames unveil a fourth song from their upcoming album, adding to the over 10 million streams accumulated from the first three new tracks. Watch the lyric video accompanying the new anthem “Burn”, below.

Stream or download the new In Flames single here.
“I, The Mask” is now available for pre-order and the first limited vinyl colours have already sold out. Get your format of choice here and have a look at the NB exclusive limited edition including the digipak and a special jesterhead mask, here. Pre-order the album digitally, here.

“We hope you enjoy "Burn" as much as we did writing it. It’s one of our favorites from the new album and the last song you’ll hear until the release date. We can’t wait to see you soon on the road and playing these new songs live. In Jesterheads We Trust!”, vocalist Anders Fridén says.

In addition, In Flames have announced more names for their second annual festival, Borgholm Brinner, that will once again take place in the Borgholm Castle on the Isle of Öland in Sweden on August 2nd and 3rd, 2019. The internationally renowned force that is UK’s Architects will join this year’s line-up, as well as Sweden’s own Witchcraft. Both bands join the already impressive lineup to perform next to prog masters Opeth, as well as melodeath pioneers At The Gates and California’s Of Mice And Men - and of course the festival hosts In Flames, who will perform two different special sets on each night.

In Flames — guitarist Björn Gelotte, vocalist Anders Fridén, guitarist Niclas Engelin, bassist Bryce Paul Newman and drummer Tanner Wayne — brought some major names on board for “I, The Mask”, including multi-Grammy nominated and winning industry staples such as: Howard Benson for production, Chris Lord-Alge for mixing and Ted Jensen for mastering. Artist Blake Armstrong created the album’s artwork, which is an interpretation of In Flames’ mascot, The Jesterhead.

1. Voices
2. I, The Mask
3. Call My Name
4. I Am Above
5. Follow Me
6. (This is Our) House
7. We Will Remember
8. In This Life
9. Burn
10. Deep Inside
11. All The Pain
12. Stay With Me

Additionally, In Flames have announced their UK and Europe headline tour that kicks off on April 3rd in Glasgow concluding on April 18th in Zurich. Tickets for the UK and Europe can be found here and VIP packages and upgrades can be purchased here.

UK & European Tour Dates 2019:
03.04. UK  Glasgow - SWG3
04.04. UK  Manchester - O2 Ritz
05.04. UK  London - The Roundhouse
06.04. UK  Nottingham - Rock City
07.04. UK  Bristol - SWX
09.04. UK  Norwich - UEA
10.04. BE  Antwerp - Trix
13.04. FR  Cambrai - Betizfest
12.04. FR  Nancy - L’Autre Canal
15.04. FR  Lyon - Le Transbordeur
16.04. FR  Toulouse - Le Bikini
17.04. FR  Nîmes - Paloma
18.04. CH  Zurich - Komplex 457

Live Shows 2019:
23.04.  RUS  St. Petersburg - A2
25.04.  RUS  Moscow - Glavclub
27.04.  BY  Minsk - Prime Hall
29.04.  UA  Kiev - Stereo Plaza
08.06.  FIN  Hyvinkää - Rockfest
13. - 16.06.  A  Nickelsdorf - Nova Rock
23.06.  B  Dessel - Graspop Metal Meeting
25.06.  PL  Krakow - Mystic Festival
27.06.  N  Trondheim - Trondheim Rocks
29.06.  N  Sagene - Tons of Rock
02.08.  S  Öland - Borgholm Brinner
03.08.  S  Öland - Borgholm Brinner

“I, The Mask” will undoubtedly showcase why In Flames are one of the biggest metal bands in the world - never shying away from pushing their artistic boundaries, crafting music that’s as catchy as it is crushing. Formed in 1990, the band are considered one of the forefathers of melodic death metal and the purveyors of the ‘Gothenburg sound’. With twelve studio albums under their belt, countless successful tours around the globe playing with the likes of Metallica, Iron Maiden, Megadeth and Deep Purple - with millions of records sold and a massive fan base worldwide, In Flames have proven to be an unstoppable force. From their 1994 debut “Lunar Strain” onward, the band’s intricate twin guitar attack, melodic vocals and superb arrangements have given them a signature sound that has evolved throughout the years.