Children Of The Sün sign with The Sign Records and announce debut album “Flowers”

Children Of The Sün band pic
Children Of The Sün joins The Sign Records. The band will release their debut album “Flowers” on July 26th, 2019.
“Her Game” is the first single from the upcoming album and will be out the 6th of June. The Swedish band is influenced by the American music scene during the 60s and 70s. They hold a timeless sound that is not often heard of today. There is a lot of focus on vocal harmonies in the bands music, something that brings a feel good mood to the music.
“Flowers” features seven songs clocking in at 34 minutes. Album cover is done by Maarten Donders, who previously provided artwork for bands such as MaidaVale, Graveyard, Blues Pills and Chelsea Wolfe.
Children Of The Sün hail from the deep woods of Värmland, Sweden bringing both nature and freedom to their album. The recording was done in ES Music in Karlstad, Sweden.
Children Of The Sün won the Swedish national music competition Livekarusellen in 2018. Children Of The Sün fits perfectly on The Sign Records roster, the label has among others released similar bands as Hällas, MaidaVale, Heavy Feather and Svartanatt.
Live Shows 2019:
July 27th  Olssons Brygga, Arvika, Sweden
August 31st  Festival of the Midnight Sun, Mantorp, Sweden

In 1969 Jimi Hendrix, Joe Cocker, Janis Joplin and many others played the legendary Woodstock Festival. No one since has managed to reincarnate the feeling of nature, soul and rock music, that was on that magical field north of New York, since. Until now.
Children Of The Sün look like hippies, sound like hippies and they bring a wooden sun on stage. The sunshine comes by itself.
This year the band won the national finals of the Swedish music competition “Livekarusellen”. During the summer they played at events such as Putte i parken, Arvika hamnfest and Karl Oskarsdagarna.
In the beginning of the summer they also released their debut in form of a self titled EP. Now the band is back at it again, working on their first full length album.
Josefina Ekholm Berglund
Ottilia Ekholm Berglund
Wilma Ås
Jacob Hellenrud
Ida Wahl
Anna Nilsson
Christoffer Eriksson
Sara Berkesi