Barros to release new studio album “More Humanity Please…” on June 29th 2018

Barros More Humanity Please cover
Portuguese hard rockers Barros have just inked a worldwide record deal with Rockshots Records for the release of their new album “More Humanity Please…” ,  mixed and mastered by Harem Scarem singer Harry Hess in Canada.

Barros is a solo project of Tarantula's guitar player Paulo Barros, alongside brilliant and talented musicians such as singer Ray Van D, responsible of all the lyrics.

The album is comprised of very melodic and simple structures with a direct message, with an “all about the song” approach.

Ray Van D’s lyrics explore themes as diverse as: “"Love as a driving force that goes beyond" and "Come what may feel", to a critical take on the formatting of Art and Music produced by corporations, "fast food music"; as well as an invitation on the reflection on the ephemerality of Life, the lack of humanity in the World today and the banality of violence in social media, our dependence on technology and a dose of humor that is Murphy's law: "Where if anything can go wrong, it will go wrong in the worst way at the worst time and in such a way as to cause the greatest possible harm"”.

“More Humanity Please...” is made of 10 songs of melodic hard rock and the outstanding artwork was in charge of the Brazilian artist Gustavo Sazes (Gus G, Jeff Scott Soto, Kamelot, etc…), set to be released on June 29th, 2018.

The official video of “My Everything” is already available below.

Pre-order the album here.

01. My Everything
02. Disconnect
03. Kingdom for a Day
04. Take Me as I Am
05. Tearing Us Apart
06. When It Rains It Pours
07. Live Before We Die
08. A love That Shines
09. More Humanity Please
10. How Does It Feel

Paulo Barros - Guitar
Ray Van D - Vocals
Pico Moreira - Drums        
Vera Sa - Bass