Pelican share a new track “Cold Hope”

Pelican, the instrumental quartet whose singular vision of heavy music eschews classification, recently announced their first full length in six years and today they’ve released a new song from it along with US and EU additional tour dates.

“Cold Hope”, the second track to be released from “Nighttime Stories”, due out on June 7th, 2019, via Southern Lord Recordings, is an unrepentant crusher imbibed with moments of atramentous psychedelia and arguably the heaviest track on the album.

Pelican to release new studio album “Nighttime Stories” on June 7th 2019

Pelican, the instrumental quartet whose singular vision of heavy music eschews classification, has announced their first full-length in six years, “Nighttime Stories”, is due on June 7th, 2019, via Southern Lord Recordings.

The album’s lead single, “Midnight and Mescaline”, is out now digitally and hitting stores as a 7" with exclusive B-side track “Darkness on the Stairs” as a Record Store Day exclusive this weekend. Listne to it below.

Amenra announces unique acoustic set in London on May 2nd 2019

Expanding on their ever surprising and always challenging sound and live presentation, Amenra will be playing an unique acoustic set a few days before they headline Desertfest.

Taking place at London’s Bush Hall the performance extends the celebration of Amenra’s 20th anniversary and their ethereal heaviness in all it’s forms. Get tickets here.

Pelican to release new 7inch “Midnight and Mescaline” on April 13th 2019

Pelican, the instrumental quartet whose singular vision of heavy music eschews classification, is set to release their first new music in six years, “Midnight and Mescaline”, via a two-song 7" on Southern Lord coming as an indie exclusive on Record Store Day (April 13th, 2019).

The band’s penchant for commanding live performances will be apparent when they head out for a run of US tour dates this June, accompanied by Midwestern masters of thunderous slowgaze Cloakroom.

Gutlocker release music video for “Bitter Memory”

UK sludge merchants, Gutlocker, hurl out menacing stoner thrash grooves and asylum escape vocals that merge with eerie dynamics and a hardcore grit.

The groove metallers unleash their new EP, “Cry Havoc!”, on April 20th, 2018.

Prior to this, the riff slingers have just dropped the video for “Bitter Memory” - watch it below.

Ever since their birth, Gutlocker have destroyed stages throughout England with their face-melting concoction of groove metal laced with gnarly noise.

Abraham to release new studio album “Look, Here Comes the Dark!” on May 11th 2018

Abraham emerged from the flourishing Swiss music scene of the past decade. During their now eight years of existence and through festivals and tours supporting the likes of Cult Of Luna and The Ocean, the band has forged their reputation as one of the leading post metal bands in Europe — but their newest offering, “Look, Here Comes The Dark!”, is truly something more in every imaginable regard: intensity, conceptuality, ferocity, delivery, obsession, depth, length, darkness, madness…

Nudist to release new studio album “Bury My Innocence” on March 20th 2017

Italian Post Sludgers Nudist wil release their new album “Bury My Innocence” on March 20th, 2017, via Argonauta Records in CD/DD.

The album was mixed and mastered by Eraldo Bernocchi.

Today the band reveals the cover artwork and first single from the new album.

The title track “Bury My Innocence” is available below.

Nudist signs to Argonauta Records

Argonauta Records is thrilled to announce that they have inked a deal with Italian Post-Sludgers Nudist; their new album “Bury the Innocence” will be released on March 20th, 2017.

The project Nudist born in 2008 as a Noise Instrumental Power Trio and two self-produced albums: “Nudist” and “Appetizer for Monsters”. After line-up changes, Gabo and France have found in Lore a worthy travel companion. From there they started an evolution, still in place, of style and sound. With the inclusion of vocals, their third album “See The Light Beyond the Spiral” (2015) have resulted in sounds ranging from post-metal, sludge and post-hardcore.