modern hard rock

Those Damn Crows to release new studio album “Point of No Return” on February 7th 2020

Welsh rockers Those Damn Crows are pleased to announce a week of headline shows to celebrate the release of their forthcoming album “Point of No Return” in February 2020. 
Set for release via Earache Records on February 7th, “Point of No Return” is the Bridgend group’s second album, following 2018’s critically acclaimed debut “Murder and the Motive”, which went straight into the Top 5 in the Official UK Rock Charts.

Dark Station

Hi Nathan and welcome to Grande Rock. First of all, do give us a few details about Dark Station. When was the band formed and under which circumstances?

Kirra to release new studio album “Redefine” on January 31st 2020

Oklahoma’s hardest-working alternative metal band Kirra have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming third album entitled “Redefine”.

The album will be released worldwide on January 31st, 2020, via Eclipse Records, and it contains seventeen emotional new songs which will blow you away!

The cover art was created by Stoic Digital, and the full track listing is displayed below.

01. Descent
02. Pull You Out

Through Fire announces December 2019 US Headlining Tour

Hard rockers Through Fire, whose single “All Animal” has been #1 for the last two weeks on the Octane Big Uns Countdown, have just announced The Holiday Havok Tour. The tour starts on December 5th in Chippewa Falls, WI and wraps up December 15th in Waterloo, IA. The tour will include special guests BRKN LOVE, Saul and Dead Posey.

Year Of The Locust release new lyric video for “Sorry”

Hard Rock band Year Of The Locust (YOTL) have released a new lyric video for their single “Sorry” off of the 2019 self titled “Year of the Locust” EP.

The band has also announced tour dates with The Zealots that begin on November 9, 2019, in Rochester, NY, at Pineapple Jacks (see dates below).

Check out the lyric video for “Sorry” below.

The Krueggers to release new studio album “Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories” on January 10th 2020

Brazilian post-grunge alternative metal band The Krueggers will release their new full-length album entitled “Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories” on January 10th, 2020, via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by The Krueggers and mixed by Diego Castro.

Life Of Agony - The Sound of Scars

Life Of Agony has been a band that’s been dabbling in alternative rock and sort-of-hardcore ever since their 90s beginnings. Actually “The Sound of Scars” is a bit of a sequel to their 1993 debut, “River Runs Red” a concept album about a troubled Brooklyn teen’s apparent suicide… or as we find out, here, “attempt” that didn’t quite prove fatal. The recording of an emergency dispatcher’s voice in prelude reveals as much. “Scars” and “Black Heart” are groovy, energetic and exciting in their own dark way.