melodic death metal

Hell’s Guardian release new lyric video for “My Guide My Hunger”

Hell’s Guardian today released a brand new lyric video for their third single, “My Guide My Hunger”, from their latest album, “As Above So Below”.

Guest vocalists are Adrienne Cowan of Seven Spiers and Marco Pastorino of Temperance.

Thematically, the powerful, striking and catchy song is about desperation and hope very often lying pretty close to each other.

Check out the lyric video for “My Guide My Hunger” below.

Diesear to release new studio album “BloodRed Inferno” on April 12th 2019

Entertainment One (eOne) has signed Taiwanese melodic death metal band Diesear to a worldwide record deal.

The band will release a new LP titled “BloodRed Inferno” on April 12th, 2019. “BloodRed Inferno” will be the band’s third full length and the follow up to “Ashes of the Dawn”, which was released in 2013.

In Flames release lyric video for new single “Burn”

We’re less than a month away from the highly anticipated release of In Flames thirteenth studio album, “I, The Mask” out on March 1st, 2019, via Nuclear Blast (worldwide, excl. North America) and Eleven Seven Music (North America).

In Flames unveil a fourth song from their upcoming album, adding to the over 10 million streams accumulated from the first three new tracks. Watch the lyric video accompanying the new anthem “Burn”, below.

Redshift to release debut album “Cataclysm” on April 26th 2019

Redshift prepare to make their mark with their forthcoming debut album, “Cataclysm”, which is out on April 26th, 2019.

The prog-metallers have also just unveiled a stunning new track, “Invasion”, - check it out below.

Rendering influence from a plethora of areas from seventies’ prog and classic Rock, to cutting metal and contemporary prog, Redshift have astutely worked to fuse their influences to create something brave, challenging, and whole-heartedly potent.

Marianas Rest to release new studio album “Ruins” on April 26th 2019

The ambassadors of melancholy, Marianas Rest, returns in April with their second full-length album “Ruins”.

Originating from Kotka, the true metal capital of Finland, Marianas Rest brings you lead heavy riffs and a mood to slash your wrists to. This all surrounding darkness is topped off with sad melodies.

Watch the music video for first single “Restitution” below.

Avatar announces May & June 2019 North American Headlining Tour

In the midst of a mostly sold out European trek, Avatar has announced their return to North America on the aptly named “Avatar Country World Tour 2019”, presented by Revolver Magazine. Dates begin on May 16 in Buffalo, NY and stretch coast to coast before wrapping up in Las Vegas, NV on June 15 exactly thirty days later.

In Motion to release debut album “Thriving Force” on February 22nd 2019

In Motion is the project of Belgian guitarist Tom Tee (Ostrogoth, Thorium, Neo Prophet, 23 Acez).

The upcoming debut album “Thriving Force” is due to release on February 22nd, 2019, via Freya Records.

Check out the the lyric video for “Utopia” below. The tracks features Dutch vocalist Jeffrey Rademakers (Spartan) and Belgium’s very own Mike Slembrouck (After All).