Sabbath Assembly to release new studio album “A Letter of Red” on April 19th 2019

Sabbath Assembly is a dark rock band based in Texas and NYC. A true artist collective, Sabbath Assembly features vocalist Jamie Myers (ex-Hammers Of Misfortune, Wolves In The Throne Room), guitarist Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia), guitarist Ron Verod (Kayo Dot, Myrkur), bassist Johnny DeBlase, and drummer / founding member David Nuss.

Dun Ringill release new music video for “The Door”

Of what started as a dark and doomy side-project with Nordic folk influences, should become something bigger: When The Order of Israfel took a one year break from September 2017, the rhythm section Patrik Andersson Winberg (bass) and drummer Hans Lilja (also in Lotus) grabbed the chance to create new music again together with Patrik’s old band mate from the Doomdogs era, Tomas Eriksson (Intoxicate and ex Grotesque).

Obsidian Sea to release new studio album “Strangers” on March 22nd 2019

Formed in Sofia, Bulgaria in 2009 by guitarist/singer Anton Avramov and close friend/drummer, Bozhidar Parvanov, Obsidian Sea is a doom metal band whose style shifts atmospherically through heavy rock ‘n’ roll, dark variants of 70s doom metal, and psychedelic and progressive rock.

2 Wolves to release new studio album “...Our Fault” on April 12th 2019

2 Wolves is set to release their 4th studio album “...Our Fault” on April 12th, 2019 via Inverse Records.

This gothic metal band comes from South Karelia, Finland. Since their formation in 2010, the band has released three studio albums. With elements from melodic death metal and doom metal, and inspiration from Finnish melancholy and nature, 2 Wolves create their sound.

The album was recorded, mixed & mastered by Saku Moilanen at Deep Noise Studios.  

Grand Magus to release new studio album “Wolf God” on April 19th 2019

The riff gods are back! A little more than two years have passed since the great “Sword Songs” album was released, but Grand Magus can never quench their thirst for action. Accordingly, the Heavy Metal giants started to develop new songs as fast as possible after their last record.

The new album “Wolf God” will be released on April 19th, 2019, via Nuclear Blast!

Smoulder to release debut album “Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring” on April 26th 2019

Firebrand Canadian epic doomsters Smoulder has signed with Cruz Del Sur Music for the release of their first full-length, “Times of Obscene Evil and Wild Daring”.

Set for release on April 26th, 2019, the album was recorded throughout 2018 at Chicago’s Swift Road Studios and Toronto’s Lincoln County Social Club. Mixing and mastering was handled by Arthur Rizk (Eternal Champion, Sumerlands), with artwork from iconic fantasy painter Michael Whelan (Cirith Ungol).

Candlemass release new music video for “Astorolus - The Great Octopus” featuring Tony Iommi

Candlemass have come full circle: their first singer Johan Langquist (who left the band after singing on the legendary 1986 debut “Epicus Doomicus Metallicus”) has returned!

They are set to release their 12th full length album “The Door to Doom” on February 22nd, 2019, via Napalm Records.

Magic Circle to release new studio album “Departed Souls” on March 29th 2019

Boston’s Magic Circle returns with their triumphant third LP, “Departed Souls”. Ending a four-year gap since the band’s acclaimed “Journey Blind” LP, “Departed Souls” will see release through 20 Buck Spin. Ahead of its March 29th, 2019, street date, the label has released a video created for advance single, the album’s opening song and title track, “Departed Souls”.

John, The Void to release new studio album “III – Adversa” on April 5th 2019

Moving in the dark abyss of apocalyptic sludge, post-black metal, doom and electronic sounds, the Italian five-piece band John, The Void, who just recently announced the signing with Argonauta Records, has unveiled first details about their upcoming, sophomore album!

Since their formation in 2013, the band released one EP and a first full-length titled “II”, followed by numerous tours with acts such as Lento, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Zeus!, Morkobot, Grime and many more.