Sonder releases new single “A Wicked Place”

Brit Alt-rockers Sonder plan to break from the underground with the release of their mesmerising new single, “A Wicked Place”.

This mouth-watering track takes from everyone from Nirvana and Biffy Clyro, to Arcane Roots and Basement.

The single can now be accessed via all key platforms and services.

Listen to “A Wicked Place” below.

Melt releases new music video for “Cypher”

About one year the first (and limited for its “circle”) release of their debut full-length and self-titled album, French dark rock, post-punk, indie art rock, avant garde metal quartet Melt will reissue this effort on November 7th for CD and digital worldwide re-release through Bandcamp and the main digital platforms (iTunes, Spotify, Deezer, Tidal etc.).

Electric Earth to release new self titled studio album on November 3rd 2018

Swedish hard rock band, Electric Earth, have announced the release of their sixth studio album “Electric Earth” on November 3rd, 2018, via TYSS Music.

The album featuring guest appearences by Jörgen Carlsson (Gov’t Mule), Robert Hakemo (Crawl Back to Zero, M.A.N., Engel), Ulf Widlund (the Leather Nun, Mick Ronson, Kim Fowley, Ulf Lundell), Erik Peterson (Impious) and more.

The first music video for “Down by the Water” can be viewed below.

1. Down by the Water
2. Invisible Shields
3. One In a Million

Bexley releases music video for debut single “Run Rabbit Run”

Emotive Los Angeles by way of Seattle rock phenom Bexley seemingly came out of the cradle with music as a driving force in her life, and has been singing as long as she can remember.

At the age of 13 she decided that pre-recorded tracks to accompany her vocals didn't cut it, so she picked up a guitar and taught herself to play a few of her favorite songs.

Zarthas release music video for new single “4 Letter Word”

“4 Letter Word” is the new single from Finnish alternative metal act Zarthas hailing from Oulu, northern Finland.

Roots of the band reach all the way to dark nineties. During their colourful career they have released three full length albums and toured around Finland and also toured at mainland China.

Zarthas has usually been labeled as alternative metal band but band itself tell that they have taken influences from 80’s heavy metal, grunge and metalcore and they might take influences from what ever they feel like.
Zarthas’ singer/guitarrist Lauri Huovinen comments on the new single:

State Of Ember to release new EP “Broken Horizons” on January 11th 2019

State Of Ember are here to stamp their mark over the whole of the UK.

The ascending Brit hard-hitters are poised to rise with the release of their stunning sophomore EP, “Broken Horizons”, which arrives on Friday 11th January, 2019.

Prior to this, the hard rockers are currently streaming a new track, “Fear of Falling”, which is lifted from the EP.

Listen to “Fear of Falling” below.

Vaureen share new single “Secret”

Brooklyn trio Vaureen share new single “Secret”, taken from the debut album “Extraterra”.

Listen to “Secret” below.

The debut album “Extraterra”, will be released on October 26th, 2018, via Rising Pulse Records.

Formed in 2011 in Brooklyn, New York, three-piece Vaureen are anything but straight-forward.

Englomanatic Glitch drop music video for new single “The Raid”

Englomanatic Glitch are quickly making friends and gaining new fans.

The experimental fivesome avoid digital sounds and samples, and look to utilise analogue equipment of all kinds, from guitar pedals and old mixing desks to cooking pots.

The band have just dropped the video for their new single, “The Raid”, check it out below.

Hailing from West London, Englomanatic Glitch take their cues from an selection of areas, panning from Electric Wizard and Black Sun Empire, through to Soundgarden and Tool. The group focus their lyrical themes on mixed emotional states and distorted nights. This is a concept that is explored with their new single, “The Raid”.

Healthy Junkies to release new studio album “Delirious Dream” on October 12th 2018

UK punk/grunge rock band, Healthy Junkies, have announced the release of their fourth album “Delirious Dream”, in stores on October 12th, 2018, via Banana Castle Records/Cargo Records UK.

The album was recorded at Bark Studios by Brian O’Shaughnessy, who recorded Primal Scream and My Blood Valentine at the very same studio in the 90s. It was mastered by Pete Maher whose recent projects have included The Pixies, The Rolling Stones and Jack White.

1. When All is Said and Done
2. This is Not a Suicide
3. Juliet's Call
4. Johnny Demented
5. Some Kind of Girl

Vaureen share new single “Stare into the Sun” and announce debut album “Extraterra”

Brooklyn trio Vaureen release new single “Stare into the Sun” and announce debut album “Extraterra”, due out on October 26th, 2018, via Rising Pulse Records.

Formed in 2011 in Brooklyn, New York, three-piece Vaureen are anything but straight-forward.

Combining the off-kilter fuzz of mid-90’s grunge aligned against abreactive passages of noise, left-of-centre shoegaze and the bleak doom of psych-infused stoner rock, Vaureen create a brooding, nihilistic sound, steeped in a raw energy and honesty that could shake even the most apathetic listener.