extreme prog metal

Bleed Someone Dry release music video for new single “Unorthodox”

Italian progressive deathcore metal combo Bleed Someone Dry are proud to unleash their new single and offical video for “Unorthodox”.

The single is the first track taken from the upcoming new album “Unorthodox” recorded at The Grid Studio Europe and mixed/mastered by Chris Donaldson.

Watch the video for “Unorthodox” below.

Aenimus to release new studio album “Dreamcatcher” on February 22nd 2019

With an arsenal of technical skills ready to unleash upon the world, Bay Area natives Aenimus are proud to announce their upcoming sophomore album, “Dreamcatcher”, will be released on February 22nd, 2019, via Nuclear Blast Records.

To celebrate, the band has unleashed the official music video for new single, “Before the Eons”.

Watch the video below.

The Ocean debuts explosive video for new single “Cambrian II: Eternal Recurrence”

Continuing with the massive lead up to their highly anticipated new album, Germany's post-metal-elite The Ocean are unveiling the absolutely explosive visuals for their unreleased single “Cambrian II: Eternal Recurrence”, the third preview of “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic”.

The Ocean releases second single “Devonian: Nascent” featuring Jonas Renkse

On the heels of their massive, sprawling “Permian”, The Ocean Collective is unleashing another piece of their highly anticipated upcoming album: “Devonian: Nascent” - check it out below.

Proving again why they are one of the most respected groups in the contemporary prog-metal world, “Devonian” takes a completely different turn than their previous single, in part due to the vocals of Jonas Renkse, of Swedish metal giants Katatonia.

The Ocean announces Fall & Winter 2018 European Headlining Tour

On November 2nd Metal Blade Records will release “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic”, the new studio album by multinational outfit The Ocean!

Stream the first single “Permian” below.

Pre-order “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic”, here, in the following formats:
• ltd. Digipak-CD with elaborated packaging
• ltd. (1000) wooden boxset including the ltd. Digipak-CD, full album as instrumental CD, ‚Precambrian' Live-DVD, slate plate (with laser engraving), exclusive poster, fossil, numbered certificate.

The Ocean Collective to release new studio album “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic” on November 2nd 2018

Expansive, all-encompassing, reaching extraordinary depths... all can be said about both the dark abyss that forms the vast majority of our planet, and the band from which it takes its name.

Today, The Ocean Collective announces their massive two-part return, four years in the making.

This November, “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic” will be released, with “Phanerozoic II” to follow in 2020.
The Ocean marks their rebirth with “Permian”, a nine-minute epic about “The Great Dying”.

Vola to release new studio album “Applause of a Distant Crowd” on October 12th 2018

Copenhagen’s progressive genre-crossing quartet Vola return with their new album “Applause of a Distant Crowd”, which will be released on October 12th, 2018, via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group.

Vola's previous album “Inmazes” was met with a wave of critical praise; Prog Magazine lauded their “widescreen heavy stadium Prog”, Metal Hammer rejoiced in the “genre-defying, weighty riffs, gloomy, ambient soundscapes and guttural grooves”, whilst The Sun exclaimed their “genre-mashing” ability.

Into Eternity to release new studio album “The Sirens” on October 26th 2018

The Canadian extreme progressive metal quintet Into Eternity recently unveiled a new song, “Fringes of Psychosis”, which marked the first official taste of their long-awaited sixth album “The Sirens”.

Today, M-Theory Audio is proud to announce the group's signing, and that the record will be released on October 26th, 2018.

Physical pre-orders are available here, while a digital pre-order (which includes an instant download of “Fringes of Psychosis”) is underway on Bandcamp, here.

Voivod releases music video for first single “Obsolete Beings”

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators Voivod have recently announced a release date of September 21st, 2018, for their upcoming new studio album “The Wake”, via Century Media Records worldwide.

Today, the band is excited to launch “The Wake” by presenting you its first single and video (directed and edited by Eric Massicotte & Pierre Duplessis) for the album’s opening track “Obsolete Beings”.

Check out the clip below or stream the song here.

The album’s standard track-listing reads as follows.

North Of South to release debut album “New Latitudes” on September 28th 2018

Spain's North Of South proposes a not-easy-to-classify metal that could be labeled as Progressive Metal with Jazz, Death, Pop and Latin influences.

Founded by guitarist Chechu Gómez (aka “Chechu Nos”), this project springs up from the challenge to blend and amalgamate some elements and influences, apparently so dissimilar, such as At The Gates' melodic punch, Carlos Santana's hispanic sounds, Opeth's compositional deepness, The Police's rich substrate-Pop, Anathema's emotional power and Kate Bush's chameleonic intention.