Sacred Reich announces new album “Awakening” and November & December 2019 European Tour

Legendary American Thrash Metallers Sacred Reich are currently in the studio recording their highly anticipated new studio album - a first in 23 years - entitled “Awakening” and have just announced a full European tour beginning November of 2019! The “Awakening European Tour” will cover all of Europe.

Aggression announces April 2019 North American Tour

Entering their 34th year as an entity, Canadian Thrash Metal titans Aggression are starting the year off by announcing a series of Canadian and US shows this April.

Dubbed “April Assault”, you can catch the band supporting their latest album “Feels Like Punk/Sounds Like Thrash”, which was released via Dissonance Productions last May. The trek culminates at the NYDM Spring Bash 3 day festival in Milwaukee, WI.
Denis “Sasquatch” Barthe had this to say about the upcoming tour:

Flotsam And Jetsam - The End of Chaos

Flotsam And Jetsam have been around for almost 35 years and they got the scars and the albums to show for it… and while they never were able to break into the mainstream in a big way, they more than one gave up musicians that joined the likes of other larger thrash bands, with Jason Newsted, who jumped over to join the good ship Metallica, before it started sucking, being the primary example. Unfortunately they now have lost drummer Jason Bittner to New Jersey metallers Overkill. So be it.

Sacred Reich announces the return of drummer Dave McClain

Phoenix-based thrash icons, Sacred Reich are thrilled to announce the return of former drummer Dave McClain to their ranks, following his departure from Bay Area metal outfit Machine Head last month after 23 years on the drum throne. Before joining Machine Head, McClain played drums for Sacred Reich for four years between 1991 and 1995.

Artillery to release new studio album “The Face of Fear” on November 16th 2018

November 16th, 2018, sees Artillery release their new album “The Face of Fear”, which is the successor to “Penalty by Perception” from 2016.

“The Face of Fear” is the band's 9th studio album and the third with the current line-up. The record contains nine brand new, straight-to-your-face songs.

Watch the video for the first single which is the title track, “The Face of Fear”, below.

Wrath premiere lyric video for new track “Draw Blood”

Chicago thrashers Wrath premiere the lyric video for their new track “Draw Blood”.

Check out the lyric video below.

The track comes from their long awaited new abum “Rage” in stores on October 5th, via Combar/EMP.

Produced by Chris Djuricic & Wrath, and mixed and mastered by the legendary Bill Metoyer (Slayer, Sacred Reich, Helstar), with explosive cover art created by Ipoet Poetra/Five Mlligrams and Wrath, “Rage” is 10 tracks of unadulterated Thrash Metal fury.