Kal-El announce new guitarist Kristoffer “Doffy” Ranawerra

Kal-El, the fuzzed-out step-child of the psychedelic blues hard rock, doom and heavy metal hailing from Norway, have announced a line-up change. Longtime guitarist Rolf Thore “Roffe” Eilertsen has left the band after 5 years. He will be replaced by riff wizard Kristoffer “Doffy” Ranawerra.

The band has just announced the following statement:

Imperial Domain release new music video for “Conspiracy”

On November 20th, 1998, Swedish melodic death metal band Imperial Domain released the album “In the Ashes of the Fallen”.

Now exactly 20 years later they have remastered and are releasing the album again on digital platforms.

To celebrate this 20th anniversary Imperial Domain is also releasing the brand new music video for the song “Conspiracy” from the album “The Deluge”, which was released earlier this year by Inverse Records.

Watch the video for “Conspiracy” below.

Eluveitie to release “Slania - 10 Years” anniversary edition on November 16th 2018

In February 2008 the, then rather unknown, Swiss folk-metal newcomers Eluveitie published an album which would later be heralded as one of the most important reasons for the band's break-through: “Slania”.

What Eluveitie achieved with that album is not something you could call a phenomena. It's much more the product of hard, passionate work; the kind of work you put into something you love with all your heart.

Every Mother’s Nightmare to re-release “Smokin’ Delta Voodoo” on June 8th 2018

Smokin’ Delta Voodoo” the sought after Every Mother’s Nightmare release is scheduled to street on June 8th, 2018, via HighVolMusic and distributed by Alliance/Amped Distribution..

Originally 12 tracks and released in 2000, “Smokin’ Delta Voodoo” contains some of the best songwriting from Every Mother’s Nightmare founder Rick Ruhl.

“It was a rough time period in my life and I was getting myself together. I sold my car to make the record so it has a lot of meaning to me. I don't believe it really got its justice so I am thankful for Bill Chavis wanting to put it out”, explains Rick Ruhl.

Mortiis set to re-release “Perfectly Defect” on June 1st 2018

Mortiis' “Perfectly Defect” album which was originally released in 2010 during the European comeback tour with fellow industrial stalwarts Combochrist and has since been long out of print, will be re-issued this year in both digital & physical format, including 3 strictly limited vinyl versions.
When “Perfectly Defect” was first released, it was available in 2 versions - an 8 track (tour edition on CD) and an 10 track version (digital format), while the complete studio session actually contains 12 songs which will all be available on the new 2018 version.

Monte Luna announces Spring 2018 US Tour & the vinyl release date of their self-titled debut album

Austin Texas two-piece Monte Luna announce tour dates and vinyl release date of their highly acclaimed originally self produced album.

It weaves the epic 72 minute concept album tale of a band of warriors trying to defeat Father Arbitor, a Necromancer who has destroyed their home.
“Monte Luna” will be re-released worldwide by Argonauta Records and it will be available from June 29th, 2018, as a limited double vinyl, lilac opaque edition.
The album was astered by Chris Fielding (Conan), and the cover artwork was done by Eriko of MontDoom illustrations.

Void Cruiser to re-release “Overstaying My Welcome” with exclusive bonus track on May 25th 2018

Finnish heavy psych cosmonauts Void Cruiser announce the reissue of their critically acclaimed 2015 album “Overstaying My Welcome”, which received much praise across the whole underground community.

It will benefit of an exclusive bonus track recorded specifically for the occasion. The song “Heavyweight Champion of the Solar System” is an impressive 30 minutes voyage through space and far galaxies.
A first extract from the album, the song “Amoeba”, is available below.

Monte Luna signs to Argonauta Records

Argonauta Records are proud to announce that the Austin Texas two-piece Monte Luna will be joining their family!

Monte Luna is the brain child of James Clarke and Phil Hook. Formed in 2015, Monte Luna began devising a plan to take Texas and the U.S. by storm. During their debut 2016 EP “The Hound” (Self Released) Monte Luna was a three piece. Not long after that due to differences between the band Monte Luna trimmed the fat to become one of the finest duos this side of the pond.

Alestorm to release “Captain Morgan’s Revenge” – 10th Anniversary Edition – on January 26th 2018

Oh wow! Back in 2008, Alestorm were mere newcomers and beginners - and yet they created a modern metal classic and a completely new subgenre.

Captain Morgan’s Revenge” marks the birth of Pirate Metal as we know it today and turned a couple of young Scotsmen into the hottest band the modern metal scene has to offer! Ten years later and sold-out shows all over the world, their boozy debut gets its well-deserved anniversary treatment and will be re-released on January 26th, 2018, with Napalm Records!