prog death metal

In Motion to release debut album “Thriving Force” on February 22nd 2019

In Motion is the project of Belgian guitarist Tom Tee (Ostrogoth, Thorium, Neo Prophet, 23 Acez).

The upcoming debut album “Thriving Force” is due to release on February 22nd, 2019, via Freya Records.

Check out the the lyric video for “Utopia” below. The tracks features Dutch vocalist Jeffrey Rademakers (Spartan) and Belgium’s very own Mike Slembrouck (After All).

Allegaeon to release new studio album “Apoptosis” on April 19th 2019

On April 19th, 2019, Allegaeon will release their new album, “Apoptosis”, via Metal Blade Records.

A near-perfect symbiosis of technical, progressive, and melodic death metal, “Apoptosis” is a record that is as crushingly heavy as it is inventive, lithe and intelligent, and marks a significant leap forward in the band’s songwriting.

Rivers Of Nihil announces Spring 2019 US Headlining Tour

Currently wrapping up their European tour with Revocation, Archspire, and Soreption, Rivers Of Nihil will head back out on the road this Spring on a US headlining tour.

The journey will run from March 1st through April 6th. Support will be provided by Entheos, Conjurer, and Wolf King. See all confirmed dates below.

Aenimus to release new studio album “Dreamcatcher” on February 22nd 2019

With an arsenal of technical skills ready to unleash upon the world, Bay Area natives Aenimus are proud to announce their upcoming sophomore album, “Dreamcatcher”, will be released on February 22nd, 2019, via Nuclear Blast Records.

To celebrate, the band has unleashed the official music video for new single, “Before the Eons”.

Watch the video below.

Zealotry to release new studio album “At the Nexus of All Stillborn Worlds” on December 7th 2018

Two years after their last full-length, Zealotry are back with their newest offering (and first with Unspeakable Axe Records), titled “At the Nexus of All Stillborn Worlds”.

The album will be released on December 7th, 2018, via Unspeakable Axe Records.

A promo video for the album's title track is available below.

Thoren to release new studio album “Gwarth I” on November 9th 2018

Detroit-based instrumental progressive death metallers Thoren, featuring current and former members of Imperial Triumphant and Pyrrhon, are proud to announce the release of their second full-length album, “Gwarth I”.

“Gwarth I” will see release on November 9th, 2018, via Drylands Records.

Thoren had previously released their debut full-length “Brennenberg” in 2016, which featured a wealth of top-shelf talent and impressive guest spots, ranging from appearances by ex-Obscura fretless genius Fountainhead to a solo from Coma Cluster Void guitarist John Strieder to mesmerizing drums from member Christopher Burrows (Coma Cluster Void).

Gorod to release new studio album “Aethra” on October 19th 2018

Following up on their critically-acclaimed album “A Maze of Recycled Creeds” and the incredible thrashy EP, “Kiss the Freak”, technical metal icons Gorod are set to release their upcoming 10-track album, “Aethra”, on October 19th, 2018, via their new international label, Overpowered Records.