Post Tagged with: "pop-rock"

3.2 The Rules Have Changed cover
Submitted by newseditor on Thu, 05/24/2018 - 00:18 / News - Comments

3.2 to release debut album “The Rules Have Changed” on August 10th 2018

Singer/multi-instrumentalist/producer Robert Berry’s new album, “The Rules Have Changed”, will be released under the name 3.2 on Frontiers Music srl on August 10th, 2018. The full-length album will feature musical contributions by the late Keith Emerson, whom Berry was a bandmate with in the band 3. This is the last musical project in which...
Like A Storm Catacombs cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 05/23/2018 - 13:23 / News - Comments

Like A Storm to release new studio album “Catacombs” on June 22th 2018

New Zealand’s highest-charting rock act Like A Storm is returning with new music next month. The band is slated to release “Catacombs” digitally on June 22nd, 2018, (also physically in North America). The European physical release will follow on July 13th. “Catacombs” marks the first album from the band in three years since the...
Vixen Live Fire cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 05/23/2018 - 12:31 / News - Comments

Vixen to release “Live Fire” on July 6th 2018

Classic 80’s rock veterans Vixen will release “Live Fire” via Rat Pak Records on July 6th, 2018. Mixed by Michael Wagener, “Live Fire” features 12 live tracks and was recorded at Chicago's legendary Arcada Theater during the group’s successful 2017 tour. In addition to the classic Vixen songs, the effort also includes a...
INK. pic
Submitted by gemma on Tue, 05/22/2018 - 17:04 / Live Reports - Comments

INK. live in Nottingham, UK 2018

So let’s get to it the band INK., a three peace band from various parts of the UK enter the stage and open with “Fever” from the band’s debut EP “Heaven”; the vocalist Todd reminds me of Marc Bolan from T-Rex tall, slim and fluffy hair but his voice is in a lower key maybe even darker, by the way I can tell the band gel that...
Massive Issue band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Tue, 05/22/2018 - 15:51 / News - Comments

Massive Issue releases music video for new single “Martyr in the Mist”

Finnish indie rock -trio Massive Issue has released a single “Martyr in the Mist” from their upcoming full length album “AWRY” to be released later this summer. The album and the single is produced by Karri Salo and mixed and mastered by Hiili Hiilesmaa. The singer/guitar player Antti Mäkinen comments on the album writing process:...
Waiting For Monday band pic
Submitted by newseditor on Mon, 05/21/2018 - 18:31 / News - Comments

Waiting For Monday signs with Frontiers Music srl

Frontiers Music srl is pleased to welcome Waiting For Monday to the label's family! Waiting For Monday is a new AOR / Melodic Rock duo formed by vocalist Rudy Cardenas and guitarist & singer August Zadra. The band hails from Los Angeles and was brought to the attention of Frontiers by Jeff Scott Soto, with the label moving quickly to sign them based on...
Clutch Book of Bad Decisions cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 05/18/2018 - 19:23 / News - Comments

Clutch to release new studio album “Book of Bad Decisions” on September 7th 2018

Maryland rockers Clutch have announced “Book of Bad Decisions” as the title of their new studio album. “Book of Bad Decisions”, Clutch’s twelfth studio album, is scheduled for a worldwide release on September 7th, 2018, via their own Weathermaker Music label.   The album was recorded at Sputnik Sound in Nashville, Tennessee by...
The Walk-A-Bout Things are Looking Up cover
Submitted by newseditor on Fri, 05/18/2018 - 10:58 / News - Comments

The Walk-A-Bout to release new EP “Things are Looking Up” on June 15th 2018

Aussie-American acoustically driven rock ‘n’ roll quintet The Walk-A-Bout hail from the artistic East End of Long Island, New York. The Walk-A-Bout are releasing their sophomore album “Things are Looking Up”, produced by Andrew Michael Bertrand and mastered by Roger Lian, in stores and online worldwide on June 15th, 2018. A limited edition...
Slimboy Sail on Sailor cover
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 05/16/2018 - 18:33 / News - Comments

Slimboy announces the re-release of “Sail on Sailor” and August 2018 European & UK Tour

Slimboy are back with a European tour with US pop-punkers, Mest, as well as re-releasing their new album, “Sail on Sailor”, on August, 10th, 2018 via NiRo music. The acclaimed punksters have also just released a new track, “Let It Go” - listen to it below. Swiss punk rockers Slimboy possess a rich heritage. Originally born at the start of...
Leprous Euro Tour 2018 poster
Submitted by newseditor on Wed, 05/16/2018 - 17:55 / News - Comments

Leprous announces September 2018 European Tour

After an extremely successful run of dates together across Europe last year, Norwegian progressive Rock group Leprous are continuing to promote their latest album “Malina” and therefore pleased to announce more European dates with their Icelandic touring partners Agent Fresco for September.   Here is a list of the dates announced so far....