old-school death metal

AntropomorphiA to release new studio album “Merciless Savagery” on April 5th 2019

On April 5th, 2019, AntropomorphiA will release their new album, “Merciless Savagery”, via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to the title track below.

Click here to pre-order in the following formats:
• digipak-CD
• 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
• grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
• dead gold marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)

Memoriam working on new studio album - due out in Summer 2019

Old-school death metal band Memoriam are currently working on the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2018 album “The Silent Vigil”.

The band recently ensconced themselves at Parlour Studios in Kettering (UK) to kick off the recordings with renowned producer, Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, At The Gates, Amorphis etc).

The band states:

Sisters Of Suffocation release new lyric video for “Little Shits”

The female dominated Dutch Death Metal squad Sisters Of Suffocation releases its second video from the upcoming album “Humans are Broken” for their new single “Little Shits”. It’s as raw and energetic statement against all sexists and haters that didn’t take the band serious because of their gender.

Check out the lyric video below.

The band on the new video:

Cannibal Corpse enlist Erik Rutan to fill in for Pat O’Brien on upcoming tours

Cannibal Corpse have announced that Erik Rutan will fill in for guitarist Pat O’Brien as O’Brien tends to personal issues.

Rutan will appear live with the band for the Decibel Magazine Tour and the upcoming US leg of Slayer’s final tour happening this May alongside Slayer, Lamb Of God, and Amon Amarth.

Deserted Fear to release new studio album “Drowned by Humanity” on February 8th 2019

The youngest hope for Death Metal, Deserted Fear are releasing their new epos “Drowned by Humanity” on February 8th, 2019.

In just a decade Deserted Fear have grown out of Death Metal’s underground in a rapid tempo. Today they vividly teach the meaning of fear to their international fellows! Not only that their last work “Dead Shores Rising” climbed into the Top 50 of Germany’s album charts, they even played their distinct groove into the hearts and ears of thousands with a steady and overwhelming live presence in Europe and on countless festivals. Not to forget the impressive list of club shows: Wherever they made trouble, they always came off as winners of the night.

AntropomorphiA announces new studio album “Merciless Savagery” - due out in Spring 2019

Unholy Dutch Death Metallers AntropomorphiA are currently busy in the studio recording their next lonplayer “Merciless Savagery”.

The album is being recorded at Aftermath studios and will be produced by drummer Marco Stubbe. Mastering duties will be handed over to infamous Dan Swanö in December for a tentative release in Spring of 2019!

Sisters Of Suffocation to release new studio album “Humans are Broken” on March 1st 2019

Eindhoven based death metal squad Sisters Of Suffocation are here to bring us the best of both worlds: the raw and primal force of old school death metal clashes with the sophisticated technicality and epic-melodic infusions of modern times.

Now the already infamous quintet announces its second studio album “Humans are Broken”!

Pre-order “Humans are Broken”, here.

1. Humans are Broken
2. Wolves
3. War in My Head
4. The Machine
5. What We Create
6. Liar
7. Little Shits

Beheaded to start recording new album in December 2018

The writing for Beheaded’s new album, successor to 2017’s “Beast Incarnate”, is close to completion and the band will be entering Mk2 Recording Studio in December.

At a later stage, mixing and mastering of the album will be handled once again by the capable hands of Ronnie Björnström at Enhanced Audio Productions.

This will be Beheaded’s debut first release on Agonia Records and is scheduled for a worldwide release in mid 2019, followed by an extensive European tour (including a number of major festivals), which is currently being booked by the band’s management, The Flaming Arts Agency.

Narthraal release music video for new single “Baptized in Blood”

After releasing a succesful debut album “Screaming from the Grave” last year, Icelandic old school death machine Narthraal unleashed a new single “Baptized in Blood”.
Watch the video for “Baptized in Blood” below.

The band comments:
“We are very happy with how well received our material has been, our EP's, "Blood Citadel" and "Chainsaw Killing Spree", our LP "Screaming from the Grave" and now our single.