occult rock

Sabbath Assembly to release new studio album “A Letter of Red” on April 19th 2019

Sabbath Assembly is a dark rock band based in Texas and NYC. A true artist collective, Sabbath Assembly features vocalist Jamie Myers (ex-Hammers Of Misfortune, Wolves In The Throne Room), guitarist Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia), guitarist Ron Verod (Kayo Dot, Myrkur), bassist Johnny DeBlase, and drummer / founding member David Nuss.

Duel to release new studio album “Valley of Shadows” on May 17th 2019

Heavy Psych Sounds Records is proud to reveal the first and hotly anticipated details of Duel’s forthcoming album! The Texas occult rockers conjure up another heavy dose of tripped out old school doom metal with their third full length, “Valley of Shadows”, set to be released on May 17th, 2019.

Obsidian Sea to release new studio album “Strangers” on March 22nd 2019

Formed in Sofia, Bulgaria in 2009 by guitarist/singer Anton Avramov and close friend/drummer, Bozhidar Parvanov, Obsidian Sea is a doom metal band whose style shifts atmospherically through heavy rock ‘n’ roll, dark variants of 70s doom metal, and psychedelic and progressive rock.

Juniper Grave premiere music video for “The Forest”

Just recently, Edinburgh’s Juniper Grave announced the release of their hotly anticipated debut album titled “Of Hellions & Harridans”, due out on December 7th, 2018, via Wasted State Records.

Worshipping the riffs of the witch with their unique brand of the occult doom rock, Juniper Grave have unleashed some first album appetizer and just premiered a music video for the song “The Forest”.

Watch the video below.

Iterum Nata release lyric video for second single “Sacrificial Light”

Finnish psych-occult-folk artist Iterum Nata has released a second single from their upcoming second full-length album, “The Course of Empire”, to be released in December 2018.
“Sacrificial Light” is an ambitious composition featuring Anna-Kaisa Kettunen (The Aeon) on lead vocals and Kimmo Helén (Hexvessel) on violin and viola.

Check out the lyric video for “Sacrificial Light” below.

Dead Witches to release new studio album “The Last Exorcism” on February 22nd 2019

Haunting vocals, heavy riffs, fuzzed bass, savage drumming, Dead Witches will take you to another world... a world of darkness.

Today the band unveiled the hotly anticipated details and cover artwork for their brand new album “The Last Exorcism”, due out on February 22nd, 2019, via Heavy Psych Sounds Records!

Dead Witches roar back from the studio on two wheels, the Chuckalumba studios, where the fabled sessions for “Dopethrone” and “Let Us Prey” by Electric Wizard were recorded and Dead Witches debut “Ouija”.

Juniper Grave to release debut album “Of Hellions & Harridans” on December 7th 2018

Edinburgh based witch-rock band Juniper Grave have announced the release of their hotly anticipated debut album titled “Of Hellions & Harridans”!

Formed in 2016 peddling their unique brand of occult rock with strong tinges of the doom, Juniper Grave have quickly grown their coven of fans at live shows, such as in support of Dystopian Future Movies or Church Of The Cosmic Skull, and progressed towards the album writing at the start of 2018.

This summer, Juniper Grave entered the Chamber Studio in Edinburgh to record their debut album “Of Hellions & Harridans”, which is set for a release with Wasted State Records on December 7th, 2018!

Iterum Nata release lyric video for first single “The Principle of Rhythm”

Finnish psych-occult-folk artist Iterum Nata has released a single from their upcoming second album “The Course of Empire”.

The album is to be released in December 2018.

The themes of the album revolve around Hermetic philosophy and the relationship between birth and death. The Hermetic concept of rebirth is present in every song of the album. There are also hidden meanings and messages behind the songs to honor the esoteric traditions.
“The Principle of Rhythm” is the first single of the album.

Check out the lyric video below.

The Necromancers to release new studio album “Of Blood and Wine” on October 5th 2018

Drawing on antiquated inspirations in mythology, religion, fantastical tales from European literature and an obsession for classic horror cinema, The Necromancers are a curious alliance of musicians, and together are a strange beast to behold.
Following on from the release of their debut album last year on Ripple Music, the French quartet return with the first taste of their eagerly awaited follow up, “Of Blood and Wine”, with “Secular Lord”; a song about which explores the legend of Vlad “The Empalor” Tepes.

Listen to the new song below.

Black Lotus to release debut album “Sons of Saturn” on October 19th 2018

Barcelona-based Heavy & Epic Doom Metal band Black Lotus released a first single from the upcoming album “Sons of Saturn”.

The album will be released on October 19th, 2018, via Inverse Records.

Watch the music video for “Sons of Saturn” below.
Black Lotus is founded by Hug Ballesta in 2015. After finding a proper line-up they headed into the Moontower Studio at the end of 2017. The album is recorded and mixed by Javi Félez and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, Portland, Oregon.

Hug Ballesta comments: