occult metal

Mister Misery releases music video for new single “The Blood Waltz”

Today Mister Misery from Stockholm, Sweden released their brand new single “The Blood Waltz” off their upcoming full-length debut record “Unalive”, which will be available on October 4th, 2019, via Arising Empire!

Watch the music video for “The Blood Waltz” below and get the new single here.


Hi Jimmy… congratulations on your great sophomore effort. “Pyramid of Terror” has been chosen as the Best Album of the Month on Grande Rock!
J: Thank you very much!
Firstly the band went through some line-up changes. What prompted those and was locality a main factor in your decision about new members?

Mirror - Pyramid of Terror

Cyprus’s own Mirror, a band that did comprise of an interesting and international ensemble of musicians, who released a pretty impressive debut on Metal Blade some four years prior, but were unable to capitalize on it being well received, both by the domicile of its members just as much as by how difficult it has become to successfully enter the higher echelons of the metal scene, where most of it is controlled by certain cliques, return seemingly unrepentant, twice as dark as on their debut, with now a purely Cypriot lineup that seems to lend a coupl

Cruel Juno releases official video for new single “Full Metal Frankenstein”

Lowell Parker, drummer and producer from United States, presents the new Cruel Juno’s single titled “Full Metal Frankenstein”.

It’s the third monster in his series: Frankenstein! This track features the great vocals of Gandolfo Ferro (Heimdall, Gandalf’s Owl) and blistering lead guitar of Luca Princiotta (Doro / Warlock, Luca Princiotta Band), with additional rhythm guitar by Alberto Bisello.

Black Sheets Of Rain release lyric video for “Weight of Shadows”

Black Sheets Of Rain mark Mental Health Awareness Week with the release of new single “Weight of Shadows” in aid of Ian’s Chain Charity.

Rising UK Metal trio Black Sheets Of Rain have released their new single “Weight of Shadows”, taken from their debut EP “In the Eye of the Storm”, which is out now on W.A.R Productions.

You can check out the lyric video for “Weight of Shadows” below.

Sabbath Assembly release music video for new single “A Welcome Below”

April 26th will see dark rock veterans, artist collective Sabbath Assembly, release their seventh studio album, the hotly anticipated “A Letter of Red”. The band’s follow-up to the 2017’s “Rites of Passage” was recorded at Figure 8 Studio in Brooklyn with producer Randall Dunn (Black Mountain, SunnO))), Earth). The new album marks a return to the shortened song form and tight production of their debut, while demonstrating ten years of songwriting prowess and lyrical advancement.

Sabbath Assembly to release new studio album “A Letter of Red” on April 19th 2019

Sabbath Assembly is a dark rock band based in Texas and NYC. A true artist collective, Sabbath Assembly features vocalist Jamie Myers (ex-Hammers Of Misfortune, Wolves In The Throne Room), guitarist Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia), guitarist Ron Verod (Kayo Dot, Myrkur), bassist Johnny DeBlase, and drummer / founding member David Nuss.