Virgil & Steve Howe to release “Nexus” on November 17th 2017

On 11th September, 2017, Virgil Howe - the youngest son of Yes guitarist Steve Howe - passed away unexpectedly at the age of 41. Yes announced the immediate cancellation of the remaining dates of the Yestival tour.

Their duo album “Nexus” had been completed before the tour started and was due out this year. Steve Howe has decided to continue with these plans.

Aevum - Dischronia

Aevum are an octet(!) hailing from Turin, Italy; that is inclined towards symphonic power metal with prog tendencies, not unlike Nightwish, Amberian Dawn, or Dreams Of Sanity. Now, where the Italians lack is not on the scope or ambition but rather execution.
A very weak recording has been buried under layers of vocals and mastered into a monstrous and amorphous mess. The vocals, male, female, both lead and choral, often are dissonant when they are combined with either one or the other being out of tune at any one time.

Aevum to release new studio album “Dischronia” on March 17th 2017

Hailing from Turin, Italy, 8-member Symphonic metallers Aevum have signed with Canadian label Maple Metal Records to release their sophomore full-length album “Dischronia” on March 17th, 2017, worldwide.

As part of the deal Maple Metal Records will re-distribute the band's 2014 debut album “Impressions”, plus previously released material from the band's two EPs “Celestial Angels” (2008) and “Nova Vita” (2012).

Echo Us premiere new video for “It’s Time for Winter”

In keeping with the recent tradition, Echo Us is releasing its 4th animated music video called “It’s Time for Winter”, on the winter solstice.

The single is the first Echo Us work to see release after the three-album “Trilogy Memoriam” concluded in 2014. As the project's founder, Ethan Matthews is also celebrating his 15th year of creating and releasing music as Echo Us.

Sage’s Recital - Winter Symphony

Niels Vejlyt is the mastermind behind Sage’s Recital, who he formed in 2012, intent on creating an over the top Neo Classical/ Symphonic sort of metal fusion joined by Jakob Vand on drums and John West (Royal Hunt, Artension etc) on vocals for the eponymous debut album. The sophomore coming a few years later maintains the members and the style, while adding a bassist Franck Hermanny on bass (Adagio) and Fabio Leone (Rhapsody, Angra etc) and Henrik Brockmann (ex-Evil Masquerade) on vocals and choirs.

Demise Of The Crown to relase self-titled debut album on March 4th 2016

Montreal, QC's Demise Of The Crown have set to release their debut self-titled album on March 4th, 2016.

The album was produced by Kevin Jardine (Uplift Studios, guitarist of Slaves On Dope) and mastered by Joao Carvalho (Protest The Hero, Alexisonfire, Rush).

The album features this Canadian power metal band's strong melodic death metal and hard rock influences fused with epic choruses, classic high ranged vocals plus explosive guitar solos that are reminiscent of Eddie Van Halen with undertones of Yngwie Malmsteen sure to leave fans humming.

Guitarist Manuel Iradian comments:

Zephaniah to release “Reforged” on February 12th 2016

“Reforged”, the sophomore outing from Indiana's Zephaniah, builds upon the power thrash foundation laid by their debut, 2008's “Stories From the Book of Metal”, to unleash a catchier and more dynamic intensity - made possible through the refined musicianship of the group's new, markedly more diverse lineup.